We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique resort in a nice location”
Review of Amalfi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amalfi Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great boutique resort in a nice location”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is our 5th time staying at the Amalfi over the New Years holidays and we love it. The kids have a ball each and every time as the pool is not over crowded, there are tennis courts available and the beach is nearby with great bike paths to ride on.
The place is always clean, the villa's are spacious and quiet and the staff are always happy to help. Having Foxtel is great (be aware that not all villa's do) and now there is free wifi too which was a bonus this year.
We have already booked for next year and can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
It is so great to see our regular guests every year. We thank you for coming back each time!

We are working on getting Foxtel in the last 3 villas, then we will be well and truly set!
Wifi is something we are very proud of - first in the south west to offer it FREE and unconditionally :)

Cannot wait to see you and the family again come the New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    275
    35
    6
    0
See reviews for
489
116
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I kove coming to the Amalfi Resort. More facilities each time. We stayed from 12 December to 15 December and it was very enjoyable. The new coffee machine made my day along with free wifi (always helps). I stay here once or twic a year and would find it hard to go elsewhere. Minutes from the beach and the walking track, comfy beds, sll facilities you could want. A very relaxing sdtay as always.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We can't thank you enough for making such wonderful comments about our Resort! We consider ourselves very lucky to have such supportive regulars and I'm so glad you mentioned the fact we have FREE WIFI!! We have worked very hard to become the only accommodation provider in the region to provide it everyday of the year with no strings attached!! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Kind Regards, all the staff at Amalfi Resort :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here while in Busselton for business. The rooms are well appointed and situated a 2 minute walk to the beach. The beds are comfortable and each villa has open parking for 1 vehicle (although the bays are a bit tight so anything bigger than a family wagon will have to be parked on the street). There is a pool for relaxing and it is a 30 min walk or 6 min drive to the restaurant/pub strip in Queen St. Very happy with the accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
We really appreciate our corporate guests - thank you for the review, I'm glad you got enough time to relax a little whilst having to work! If you are down south again for work or for pleasure - please don't hesitate to stay again! From all of us at Amalfi Resort, happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had a wonderful relaxing time at Amalfi Resort from New Years Eve till the 4th Jan, 2013. The Villa was clean and had everything we needed, we took advantage of the hire of the BBQ and used the pool and spa daily, my six year old had a ball. This was our second stay at Amalfi and the couple we went with first. They also would use your resort again. Thank you Kind Regards L & T Shenton and S & C Egerton

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Hello! We are so pleased you had a great stay! I hope you got to partake in the complimentary finger food that the Managers put on for you all on New Years - it's an Amalfi tradition for them to party with the guests and ring in the new year together! I'm sure we'll see you back for a 3rd visit soon! From all the staff at Amalfi Resort - thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed at the Amalfi Resort from 21st to 24th November whilst visiting Australia from Scotland with my young family. The Amalfi was a great place to stay with all the necessary amenities (high chair, kitchen, washer, drier etc) required for looking after children. We stayed in a ground floor apartment which gave us plenty of space for the kids to play. Pool and play area were also a great attraction.

Free wi-fi was available through use of a code from reception, which is much better than paying extortionate amounts in more upmarket hotels.

Great location for exploring South West Australia, and handy for shops and restaurants in Busselton.

Would recommend the Amalfi for anyone wishing to explore this lovely part of the country.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cy247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response - very much appreciated! We are so proud to be the ONLY accommodation provider in the region to provide FREE WIFI EVERYDAY! I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay - we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, staff at Amalfi Resort Busselton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secret Harbour, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had a 5 night stay with friends from Adelaide staying in 2 villas. Facilities were fantastic, kids loved the pool and tennis courts. Villas were immaculate and had all facilities that we required. The choice of being able to hire your own BBQ was fantastic when staying with a large group. Close proximity to the beach was also a big plus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne0564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We love how close we are to the beach, so convenient and dare I say the best stretch of beach in Geographe Bay!! Lovely to hear you appreciated the personal BBQ's for hire at your villa, sometimes it is great to stay in a group and congregate at your villa's rather than use the communal one's. We hope to see you again in the near future! Kind Regards, staff at Amalfi Resort Busselton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is my third time at the Amalfi, this time taking my Dad who was visiting from the UK and my 11 year old daughter. We all had a great time, the villa is well equipt and neatly presented. The staff are very pleasant and extremely helpful. We had a pool side villa which meant my daughter could swim whilst we sat back and relaxed with a drink. The location of the resort is also very good with some great restaurants and take aways on a stones throw away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your words Lynda, it was great having you back for another visit. The Poolside villas are a perfect spot when you have little ones that are like fish and spend all their time in the pool and spa!

We cannot wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
628 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
458 reviews
17.6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,393 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
378 reviews
1.7 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalfi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalfi Resort

Property: Amalfi Resort
Address: 15 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amalfi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE FREE WIFI & FOXTEL FOR OUR GUESTS! Welcome to Amalfi Resort Busselton , self-contained accommodation, situated in Western Australia's beautiful South West and at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region. Busselton is Western Australia's favourite beach side holiday resort town and the region is famous for its world class wineries, pristine beaches, many attractions and relaxed life style. Amalfi Resort Busselton is affordable holiday accommodation for the budget conscious family. Just a short stroll to the shores of Geographe Bay, it is the perfect place to base yourself while exploring all that the South West region of Western Australia has to offer.With a choice of accommodation in either a two or three bedroom fully self contained Villa. All equipped with kitchen, dining area, lounge with TV & DVD and private bathroom with laundry facilities. Most villas now have Foxtel. Relax around our heated outdoor pool, spa and BBQ area. Enjoy a leisurely game of tennis, cycle along the foreshore or take a stroll along the sandy beaches of Geographe Bay . With resort deals and seasonal holiday packages, our rates are very affordable for those on a budget, yet with the quality and facilities far beyond what you would expect from a 3.5 Star resort..If you want a holiday to remember, a weekend away or just a restful nights stay then book your accommodation at the Amalfi Resort Busselton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amalfi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing