We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday”
Review of Amalfi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amalfi Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at Amalfi in November for three nights in a poolside villa. The villa itself was great, two bedrooms so good for us with two kids, plus the laundry and full kitchen was a big bonus. We were directly in front the pool so our toddler was able to ride his little bike around the courtyard and pool and he loved it. Staff at check in were friendly. So much to do in and around busselton so this is a great place to base yourself within the region!

Room Tip: We asked for a ground floor villa rather than having to carry kids up and down the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cl_gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are pleased you and the family enjoyed your stay. Having a fully self contained villa is certainly a necessity when holiday with kids, makes life a lot easier :)

We hope to see you back again soon - to explore more of this lovely region!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    277
    35
    6
    0
See reviews for
495
117
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Amalfi was perfect for us to relax. Rooms were well appointed and we had all our creature comforts. What was particularly appealing was its location - just far enough from the CBD but central to all the typically touristy things. Ours was a voucher deal for 6 nights. We omitted to inform them that we would need ground floor accommodation but they were more than happy to provide a trundle bed for our stay to ensure we were comfortable. We would be happy to recommend the Amalfi.

Room Tip: If mobility is a problem let them know when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adelaide M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased you ladies had a wonderful 6 nights!

We will be certain to have you in a ground floor villa next time you stay :)

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful stay. My partner and I visited WA from QLD recently and Busselton was a highlight. The location of the resort is brilliant and saw us relaxing on the beach most days. Our room was just perfect. I've worked in hotels myself before, and have now developed an annoying tendancy to look for faults... but I couldn't find any! Very clean and the wifi was a bonus. I also took great pleasure in thrashing my partner in a game of tennis on your court. Star gazing in the outdoor spa in the evening was the cherry on the top. I would recommend to anyone coming to Busselton! Oops! Almost forgot to mention the staff! They couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Thank you again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelling_pisces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
What an amazing review - thank you so much for taking the time to write such a well thought out and positive review for us. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and work very hard to please our guests and provide a clean, fun and full facility environment. We have paid particular attention to the needs of our guests by providing all the equipment needed of a fully self-contained Villa to make your stay more comfortable. Our outdoor facilities such as the pool, spa and day/night tennis court are well positioned and their for your fun and comfort. On behalf of all of us at Amalfi Resort Busselton, thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

A quiet and clean, family oriented lodging located minutes form the Beach. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are open and well appointed. I room wireless a little weak and sporadic and only connected in one place in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your review - we appreciate that you enjoyed your stay! From all the staff at Amalfi Resort, safe travels and thank you again for choosing Busselton as your down south destination of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

A girl's escape found us at Amalfi Resort. To be upfront about it, a g/f had bought a deals voucher and so the true cost I'm unsure about.

We found the accommodation to be pleasant. It was clean and we had everything we needed for our three nights. Our particular villa had the little outdoor area protected from passers by but I did note that a lot of villas had them at the front which I wouldn't have liked.

I can definitely see that this would be a great place for families to stay. The villas have a nice little kitchen with dishwasher (not in all apparently), dining and lounge area and the bathroom consisted of a shower/toilet/vanity encompassed in the same room as the washing machine, trough and dryer. As I say, everything was clean and i'm particular about showers and found this one to be nice and roomy.

Staff at reception were friendly and informative; there is a pool with a spa and a small wading pool also. Near the pool is a gazebo with table and chairs and this is a thoroughfare for both the pool and a full sized tennis court which I witnessed being used several times.

Off the main drag through Busso towards Dunsborough, it was a very short (maybe 3-5 mins) stroll down the road to the beach. It's also very close to the IGA and Butcher complex (near the mexican restaurant) so accessibility is a plus.

All in all, it was a very pleasant place to lay your head and more than comfortable for nights "in" playing board games or catching a movie with the family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed your relaxing girls weekend here at Amalfi Resort!

How lovely to hear your were happy with the facilities, cleanliness and our friendly staff - it's always great to get the feedback. You are right, it's very helpful to be so conveniently located so our guests can access the beautiful beach quickly and get their daily essentials without having to drive too far.

We hope to see you again soon - and again, thank you for taking the time to write. It was our pleasure to help make your stay enjoyable. Kind Regards, Amalfi Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at Amalfi Resort for a week in Villa 9. We own and run an accommodation place ourselves, so we KNOW a good thing when we see it!

It was CLEAN!

It was what it said it was, the pictures are a true representation of what you get. The price was very, very reasonable ( for a 7 or more day stay at $130 a night for the four of us), especially considering how many places we looked at with HUGE price tags for not much.

FREE wi-fi!!! Too good! I was able to run my business from my laptop while away and it didn't cost me a penny! Kudos!

A washer and dryer- our family of four came home with one load of washing to be done after a week away! Brilliant!

The Service- ALWAYS smiley, happy and aimed to please. You don't often get that- thank you!

The bed was super comfy and the curtaining meant you could have a little sleep in without the sun beaming in.

Shower was always hot & blasting!

The dishwasher was an added bonus, although we didn't use it, we are sure many other guests would appreciate it!

The heated pool and Hot Tub were fantastic- we used them alot, there is also a tennis court and BBQ area for guests to use.

The Villas are very well set up, and a starter pack of tea, coffee, sugar, toilet paper etc etc is provided, and after that you self cater. (make sure you bring glad wrap and foil!)

The only thing we could possibly ask for would have been oven mits, a trivet to put hot food on and some trays so you could cook in the oven- Small fry in the wants list and we got around it!

We also thoroughly enjoyed the Bushtucker Winery Tour (even with kids!), Legends Charters for whale watching and the Busselton Jetty Train and Underwater Observatory.

We will be back, and we have NEVER said that about any place we have stayed before- great location near the beach, and only a few minutes drive to the heart of Busselton. Thank you guys- we are already planning our next trip away at Amalfi!!!! :)

Room Tip: Some villas are around the pool, ask for one away from the pool if you don't have kids, or prefe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garlicprawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!! Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and positive review of Amalfi Resort Busselton. It's wonderful to know that our attention to detail is appreciated - we pride ourselves on providing extra creature comforts to enhance a guests stay.

Offering FREE WIFI is indeed our latest achievement and is proving to be extremely popular with our guests! Thank you for making note of our staff, we are like a family here at Amalfi and all enjoy our work - I'm glad that shows!

Once again - thank you for taking time out of your day to write this review. It is wonderful to know you are in the industry as Owner/Managers of Cloud Nine Spa Chalets in Porongorup - we will certainly recommend your chalets and hope to visit too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here due to having a 7am tee off time at Busselton golf course. It is very basic but clean. Reception staff friendly and very helpful. Odd that the air con was positioned in one of the bedrooms not in living area. Not ideal for sharing with another couple as the second bedroom does not have a proper door and the hot water did not last long enough for all four people having very quick showers. The last (mine) was icy cold :(. It was also more expensive than advertised which seemed a bit cheeky. Ok fit a very very brief visit.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luxeforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on our Resort. I'm so glad you commented on the cleanliness of your Villa - we pride ourselves on being very thorough!

The air conditioner placement in your villa is in the process of being moved to the main area - I'm sorry to hear you were incovenienced by that and the hot water system - we will look into any possible issue there immediately. We hope to see you again another time you are having a getaway so we can ensure you're stay is more comfortable.

Again - we very much appreciate you taking the time to comment. We have very high standards here and genuinley like to hear all feedback from our guests. Thank you kindly, from the Staff at Amalfi Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
633 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
468 reviews
17.6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,407 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
386 reviews
1.7 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalfi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalfi Resort

Property: Amalfi Resort
Address: 15 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amalfi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE FREE WIFI & FOXTEL FOR OUR GUESTS! Welcome to Amalfi Resort Busselton , self-contained accommodation, situated in Western Australia's beautiful South West and at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region. Busselton is Western Australia's favourite beach side holiday resort town and the region is famous for its world class wineries, pristine beaches, many attractions and relaxed life style. Amalfi Resort Busselton is affordable holiday accommodation for the budget conscious family. Just a short stroll to the shores of Geographe Bay, it is the perfect place to base yourself while exploring all that the South West region of Western Australia has to offer.With a choice of accommodation in either a two or three bedroom fully self contained Villa. All equipped with kitchen, dining area, lounge with TV & DVD and private bathroom with laundry facilities. Most villas now have Foxtel. Relax around our heated outdoor pool, spa and BBQ area. Enjoy a leisurely game of tennis, cycle along the foreshore or take a stroll along the sandy beaches of Geographe Bay . With resort deals and seasonal holiday packages, our rates are very affordable for those on a budget, yet with the quality and facilities far beyond what you would expect from a 3.5 Star resort..If you want a holiday to remember, a weekend away or just a restful nights stay then book your accommodation at the Amalfi Resort Busselton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amalfi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing