We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All that you need”
Review of Amalfi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amalfi Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 26, 2012

A girl's escape found us at Amalfi Resort. To be upfront about it, a g/f had bought a deals voucher and so the true cost I'm unsure about.

We found the accommodation to be pleasant. It was clean and we had everything we needed for our three nights. Our particular villa had the little outdoor area protected from passers by but I did note that a lot of villas had them at the front which I wouldn't have liked.

I can definitely see that this would be a great place for families to stay. The villas have a nice little kitchen with dishwasher (not in all apparently), dining and lounge area and the bathroom consisted of a shower/toilet/vanity encompassed in the same room as the washing machine, trough and dryer. As I say, everything was clean and i'm particular about showers and found this one to be nice and roomy.

Staff at reception were friendly and informative; there is a pool with a spa and a small wading pool also. Near the pool is a gazebo with table and chairs and this is a thoroughfare for both the pool and a full sized tennis court which I witnessed being used several times.

Off the main drag through Busso towards Dunsborough, it was a very short (maybe 3-5 mins) stroll down the road to the beach. It's also very close to the IGA and Butcher complex (near the mexican restaurant) so accessibility is a plus.

All in all, it was a very pleasant place to lay your head and more than comfortable for nights "in" playing board games or catching a movie with the family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 28, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed your relaxing girls weekend here at Amalfi Resort!

How lovely to hear your were happy with the facilities, cleanliness and our friendly staff - it's always great to get the feedback. You are right, it's very helpful to be so conveniently located so our guests can access the beautiful beach quickly and get their daily essentials without having to drive too far.

We hope to see you again soon - and again, thank you for taking the time to write. It was our pleasure to help make your stay enjoyable. Kind Regards, Amalfi Staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

815 - 821 of 868 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at Amalfi Resort for a week in Villa 9. We own and run an accommodation place ourselves, so we KNOW a good thing when we see it!

It was CLEAN!

It was what it said it was, the pictures are a true representation of what you get. The price was very, very reasonable ( for a 7 or more day stay at $130 a night for the four of us), especially considering how many places we looked at with HUGE price tags for not much.

FREE wi-fi!!! Too good! I was able to run my business from my laptop while away and it didn't cost me a penny! Kudos!

A washer and dryer- our family of four came home with one load of washing to be done after a week away! Brilliant!

The Service- ALWAYS smiley, happy and aimed to please. You don't often get that- thank you!

The bed was super comfy and the curtaining meant you could have a little sleep in without the sun beaming in.

Shower was always hot & blasting!

The dishwasher was an added bonus, although we didn't use it, we are sure many other guests would appreciate it!

The heated pool and Hot Tub were fantastic- we used them alot, there is also a tennis court and BBQ area for guests to use.

The Villas are very well set up, and a starter pack of tea, coffee, sugar, toilet paper etc etc is provided, and after that you self cater. (make sure you bring glad wrap and foil!)

The only thing we could possibly ask for would have been oven mits, a trivet to put hot food on and some trays so you could cook in the oven- Small fry in the wants list and we got around it!

We also thoroughly enjoyed the Bushtucker Winery Tour (even with kids!), Legends Charters for whale watching and the Busselton Jetty Train and Underwater Observatory.

We will be back, and we have NEVER said that about any place we have stayed before- great location near the beach, and only a few minutes drive to the heart of Busselton. Thank you guys- we are already planning our next trip away at Amalfi!!!! :)

Room Tip: Some villas are around the pool, ask for one away from the pool if you don't have kids, or prefe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garlicprawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 24, 2012

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!! Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and positive review of Amalfi Resort Busselton. It's wonderful to know that our attention to detail is appreciated - we pride ourselves on providing extra creature comforts to enhance a guests stay.

Offering FREE WIFI is indeed our latest achievement and is proving to be extremely popular with our guests! Thank you for making note of our staff, we are like a family here at Amalfi and all enjoy our work - I'm glad that shows!

Once again - thank you for taking time out of your day to write this review. It is wonderful to know you are in the industry as Owner/Managers of Cloud Nine Spa Chalets in Porongorup - we will certainly recommend your chalets and hope to visit too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here due to having a 7am tee off time at Busselton golf course. It is very basic but clean. Reception staff friendly and very helpful. Odd that the air con was positioned in one of the bedrooms not in living area. Not ideal for sharing with another couple as the second bedroom does not have a proper door and the hot water did not last long enough for all four people having very quick showers. The last (mine) was icy cold :(. It was also more expensive than advertised which seemed a bit cheeky. Ok fit a very very brief visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luxeforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 1, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on our Resort. I'm so glad you commented on the cleanliness of your Villa - we pride ourselves on being very thorough!

The air conditioner placement in your villa is in the process of being moved to the main area - I'm sorry to hear you were incovenienced by that and the hot water system - we will look into any possible issue there immediately. We hope to see you again another time you are having a getaway so we can ensure you're stay is more comfortable.

Again - we very much appreciate you taking the time to comment. We have very high standards here and genuinley like to hear all feedback from our guests. Thank you kindly, from the Staff at Amalfi Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our family of five stayed at Amalfi for 6 nights. The apartment was warm, clean and comfortable. The outdoor spa pool was a real highlight with the kids and they spent hours switching between the spa and the slightly cooler heated pool. We loved having a bbq right by the pool area for lunch. My husband and I had a great time playing tennis on the full sized courts and we all played four square and the kids scootered around the grounds. The resort is a very short walk to the beach and the best of the South West is a drive away - the Yallingup Maze, the beautiful rugged coast line, the galleries and the wineries. A great holiday for all of us!

Room Tip: Unit 3-6 are in a great locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 4, 2012

We absolutely loved having you here, it was wonderful to see the kids playing four square and pool/spa hopping all day! So glad you were happy with the facilities - we're pretty proud of our fun zone! Hopefully we will see you again in the not too distant future! Take care, from staff at Amalfi Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Amalfi resort 2 bedroom ground floor villa was perfect for our family of 2 adults, a 22 month old and a 4 year old. Safe, secure and comfortable. Plenty of space inside and out. After speaking with the resort office who were very helpful in providing us with the best room available for our 4 night stay, we were very pleased with the service we received and the villa in which we were given. Great villa at a great price.

Room Tip: Talk to the resort if you require specific needs, for example a ground floor villa was ideal for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaronbek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 27, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write, we are all so pleased you enjoyed your Villa, sounds like it was perfect for your little one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at the Amalfi Resort for three nights - the same as we have quite a few times over the past 3 years, with and without the grandchildren. The facilities are great , spa, tennis courts and pool, used constantly by the kids. Villas have plenty of room, are clean and the bed is very comfortable. Location fantastic - walk path along beach used every day. Possibly the only negative thing I could mention is that there is no bath, but great trough for the little ones and hubby, just has to have a shower.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 27, 2012

Jan & Kb - thank you for your review! We love our regular guests dearly and look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

It's all there as promised in the fine print, but don't expect anything out of the ordinary to make you feel welcome in your villa. The terrace was not usable and we moved table and chairs onto the car park to sit down, the heated spa was a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gumtree05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 10, 2012

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed the heated spa! It is certainly relaxing on those cool evenings.

We do try our best to make the villas as comfortable and cosy as possible. I would love if you could email us at amalfi@westnet.com.au and provide us with some more feedback regarding what you feel would make your/other guests stay more welcoming.
Also we would love to know why you were unable to use the terrace associated with your villa?

Thank you for your comments, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
663 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
495 reviews
17.6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,483 reviews
2 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
464 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cape View Beach Resort
Cape View Beach Resort
#6 of 14 in Busselton
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalfi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalfi Resort

Address: 15 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range: $112 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amalfi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE FREE WIFI & FOXTEL FOR OUR GUESTS! Welcome to Amalfi Resort Busselton , self-contained accommodation, situated in Western Australia's beautiful South West and at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region. Busselton is Western Australia's favourite beach side holiday resort town and the region is famous for its world class wineries, pristine beaches, many attractions and relaxed life style. Amalfi Resort Busselton is affordable holiday accommodation for the budget conscious family. Just a short stroll to the shores of Geographe Bay, it is the perfect place to base yourself while exploring all that the South West region of Western Australia has to offer.With a choice of accommodation in either a two or three bedroom fully self contained Villa. All equipped with kitchen, dining area, lounge with TV & DVD and private bathroom with laundry facilities. Most villas now have Foxtel. Relax around our heated outdoor pool, spa and BBQ area. Enjoy a leisurely game of tennis, cycle along the foreshore or take a stroll along the sandy beaches of Geographe Bay . With resort deals and seasonal holiday packages, our rates are very affordable for those on a budget, yet with the quality and facilities far beyond what you would expect from a 3.5 Star resort..If you want a holiday to remember, a weekend away or just a restful nights stay then book your accommodation at the Amalfi Resort Busselton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amalfi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing