We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendsplace”
Review of Amalfi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amalfi Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“friendsplace”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We have been to Amalfi Resort a few times. The apartments are excellent.
Everything is very claen and the service from the owners is excellent.
BBQ always clean and grounds kept in very good condition. Would definately return for another well earned rest.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank falconman1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your review of Amalfi Resort.

We are pleased you continue to enjoy your time with us and choose to come back for more holidays!
We pride ourselves on cleanliness and quality service, so pleased this is an area in which you find us 5 star!

No doubt we will be seeing you back again at Amalfi Resort for a well earned rest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    277
    35
    6
    0
See reviews for
498
118
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
cafecrawler
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed with friends,sharing their two bedroom apartment.Format in our apartment was,one queen bedroom and 2 single beds in another room with a sliding partition door(living area was in between both rooms).My partner and I had the single beds but after the first night decided that we would like the beds joined and made up as one large bed.This was done at no expense and also with no fuss at all.We were located virtually right on the doorstep of the pool,and although we didn't swim we were perfectly positioned if we had chosen to do so.The pool and spa looked very inviting but weather was a bit too cool for us,even though both are comfortably heated.Staff were superb and most obliging throughout our 3 night stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cafecrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank-you so much for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed the locality of your villa and that you found the staff obliging.

We certainly hope we can welcome you back again soon, perhaps in summer, when you can take advantage of our great pool facilities :)

Regards
The Team @ Amalfi Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We loved our stay at Amalfi Resort. We got home today and our kids want to go back already! Great self contained villas with all the necessities, nice and clean, the pool is out door but solar heated and the spa was lovely and warm even on cold evenings, tennis, bbqs, super kid friendly, 2 min walk to beach. Kids loved being able to wizz round on their scooters. Would have been great to have a bath and ours didint have foxtel so might ask next time. Having a washer and dryer was very handy we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTravels1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your Holiday at Amalfi Resort. We pride ourselves in being family friendly, so we are pleased to hear the kids had a blast and want to head back!

Thank-you for submitting a review. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This is about the 6th time we've stayed here and every time it is great. The location is excellent, close to town and close to a lovely safe beach. The bike path along the beachfront into Busselton is great too. The accommodation is excellent, clean and spacious with all you need for a relaxing stay. The BBQ is always clean, the pool and spa are well kept and the tennis court is great for having a hit. The kids love it too. Overall, it is very relaxing and a few times we have stayed an extra night because we don't want to leave.
Can't wait until the new year when we will be back again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
WOW! Thank you so very much for that wonderful review! We can't tell you how pleased we are to receive such a glowing comment from seasoned regulars! We take great pride in the cleanliness and maintenance of our Villa's and Resort Facilities so I'm very happy to hear how much you have appreciated that. We look forward to seeing you on your next holiday! From all of us here at Amalfi, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2012

had a very relaxing, quiet few days away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life at home.
Very well kept aptments with all necessary facilities
Staff very friendly, quiet and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taryn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We arrived late Thursday night for a 3 night getaway with the family. Villa 9 was clean, had foxtel and was really well equipped, We walked to a local fish and chip shop convenience store for dinner one night - great fish and chips, we walked along the Busselton Jetty, travelled down to Yallingup to go down Ngilgi Cave, and to Naturaliste Lighthouse. We also visited Corryne's soap factory in Dunsborough in the LIA - well worth a visit if you love soaps with essential oils.
We spent some time in the heated pool and spa and met up with some other families and we were all really pleased with the Amalfi. There are tennis courts, a little shop in the reception, and nothing was too much trouble for the receptionist Kelly.
It was soooooooooooo good !!!!! thankyou heather j.......

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Hello Heather - what a lovely review! It sounds like you had a jam packed time here in Busselton! We are so pleased you were happy with your Villa and the facilities - and I will make sure to let Kelly know how awesome you thought she was!! From all of us at Amalfi, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We were very satisfied with our stay hopefully we can come again arnd the same time, with the same cost.
Unfortunately we couldn't stay the full three days but will look forward coming nex time with our extended family.
Thank you very much

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thanks so much Chris - we hope to see you again - call us anytime to see what deals are available next time you need a break! From all of us at Amalfi Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
639 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
472 reviews
17.6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,414 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
390 reviews
1.7 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalfi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalfi Resort

Property: Amalfi Resort
Address: 15 Earnshaw Road, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amalfi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE FREE WIFI & FOXTEL FOR OUR GUESTS! Welcome to Amalfi Resort Busselton , self-contained accommodation, situated in Western Australia's beautiful South West and at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region. Busselton is Western Australia's favourite beach side holiday resort town and the region is famous for its world class wineries, pristine beaches, many attractions and relaxed life style. Amalfi Resort Busselton is affordable holiday accommodation for the budget conscious family. Just a short stroll to the shores of Geographe Bay, it is the perfect place to base yourself while exploring all that the South West region of Western Australia has to offer.With a choice of accommodation in either a two or three bedroom fully self contained Villa. All equipped with kitchen, dining area, lounge with TV & DVD and private bathroom with laundry facilities. Most villas now have Foxtel. Relax around our heated outdoor pool, spa and BBQ area. Enjoy a leisurely game of tennis, cycle along the foreshore or take a stroll along the sandy beaches of Geographe Bay . With resort deals and seasonal holiday packages, our rates are very affordable for those on a budget, yet with the quality and facilities far beyond what you would expect from a 3.5 Star resort..If you want a holiday to remember, a weekend away or just a restful nights stay then book your accommodation at the Amalfi Resort Busselton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amalfi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing