We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hustler's is a mistake house.”

Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill
Ranked #7 of 131 Restaurants in Albany
Price range: $14 - $38
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Casual dining. Groups, families, business. Strictly no BYO
South Coast
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hustler's is a mistake house.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I think the average-ness of this establishment is lost on most people. My steak was rare in one part and well done in another, not sure how they managed that! The ribs were okay, but a little dry. Pepper sauce was flavoursome. Saving grace was the friendly service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PurpleOhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rustlersAlbany, Owner at Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We found your review rude and derogatory to our business. We try our upmost to produce good food, and the staff work very hard to give the best service possible. We are sorry that your steak was not perfect but every piece of meat is different and cooks differently. If you had made your problem known to the staff we would have done everything to rectify the problem.
The term that you used 'Hustlers' means to solicit customers in a deceitful or illicit means. I feel that this is very slanderous because that is as far from the truth that anyone could be.
You did not like anything about the restaurant when we first opened and gave us a terrible review then. We believe that we will never be able to please you and therefore suggest that you do not dine with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    201
    71
    33
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A very nice steak house”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

The cheese and garlic breads are nice. We ordered New Yorker and The 16 Oncer are delicious, and meals are enough for two people. Nice place (:

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mika Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rustlersAlbany, Owner at Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your positive review. We hope that you will dine with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“If I could just have a minute alone...”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

with my big fat rare steak...I would have taken it and eaten it like a cave man. However since I was in good company I thought I would just eat it with the bacon and pate, mash and salad like a modern sociable person. I watched my friends enjoy a mountain of calories in the form of some decadent desert that I had no room for. The place was very busy and we had no reservations but were found a table, seated and served with speed and flare. Even though it was quite busy the tables are far enough away you don't have to hear everything going on at the next table. It was a good time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lokabrenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rustlersAlbany, Owner at Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks for dining with us and we are so pleased that you had a good time with us. It makes us so happy to see people enjoying food so much (even if it brings the cave man out of them) We would love to have you dine with us again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

we arrived at this restaurant at 8:00pm and they were full, we had no booking - still squeezed us in and said there would be a long wait, but we had meals within 45 minutes which I thought was fantastic. Food was really good - steaks all cooked to our liking, the service was really great - very friendly and knowledgeable waitress - would go here again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Interesting but disappointing”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

After reading many mixed reviews we tried it for ourselves. It was an expensive evening for us - we do have 5 kids, but only 2 could have the limited kids menu, so we had 2 kids having $30 plus steak dishes, and 1 had a chicken burger which she enjoyed. The T-bone was divine, but my hubby's 16oz steak was disappointing. The wedges were nothing special, so the jacket spud is a better option. The Decor was pretty interesting. We also had to wait for ages. It's good to try new places and I do think everyone has different experiences but it wasn't for us

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Majjie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rustlersAlbany, Owner at Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks for ;your review and we are so sorry that you did not have a positive experience. There are quite a few options for teenagers and the reason that we have put an age restriction on kids meals (which are not set in concrete so you could have asked one of our staff about other options) is that we feel that the kids meals really are not very big and teenagers are still hungry,
We are also sorry that you had to wait for ages and we will look into that. We are sorry that you did not like the establishment but I suppose we cannot please everyone all the time and we hope that you can find an establishment that will suit your families needs. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing