We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stakes and ribs”

Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill
Ranked #8 of 131 Restaurants in Albany
Price range: $14 - $38
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Casual dining. Groups, families, business. Strictly no BYO
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Best stake and spare ribs in town.this is a lovely place to eat a bit pricy but so is the rest of w a since I last came here the days of the ten dollar stake is well gone can not get over the price of everything here now .me being a Scotsman will vouch for that getting back to the food it was to die for with very good service lovely evening.

Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rustlersAlbany, Owner at Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thanks for dining with us and we are sorry that WA is so expensive. Regional areas do have freight charges to contend with but that aside, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your meal so much. Must admit, the ribs are our favorite too. We hope you come back, although it is a long way to travel for a meal, and thanks for the great review. We appreciate it very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
There are newer reviews for Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 542 of 620 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2012

Great dining experience. We had mornay oysters, fillet steak, pork ribs, steak and ribs, mud cake. One of the best meals i have had and the service was friendly and proffessional. The staff really know how to look after their customers. Would definately eat there again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rustlersAlbany, Owner at Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Thank you for dining with us and we are so pleased that your meals and service were so great.
We really appreciate your ranking of us and look forward to having you in our establishment again. Have a wonderful Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We dropped in on a Saturday night when it was quite busy but we soon got a table for our party. Considering the crowd there the wait for our meals was reasonable and we were warned that there would be a delay.
No complaints with the dishes, all were well presented and cooked to perfection. we had our 2 yo grand child and there were paper etc for drawing to keep her occupied.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LsBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rustlersAlbany, Owner at Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thanks your your review. We look forward to having you dine with us again although you live a long way away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

For the best steak in town this is the place to go. The steak was cooked the way a steak should be and the service was great. They cater to children which is a big plus if you choose to go out with your baby. Will defiantly be recommending to my friends and family as a must for when you are in Albany

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Archie1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rustlersAlbany, Owner at Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

We are so pleased that you had a good evening out and that you found it to be a children friendly environment. We believe that if the children are happy and kept busy then the adults can have a good night out. We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Recently booked for two for a Saturday night. Were given a lovely table near the window which during the day would have lovely views. Drinks were served quickly and pleasantly. Ordered our meals - both steaks and they did take some time to arrive....it looked like we were on the end of a rush and things (cooking and serving) had slowed down a bit. The steaks were both cooked how we like them and were quite tasty. However, the salads looked a bit tired - i don't understand this when Albany has much better produce available than Perth. The baked potato was very tasty. Pleasant surroundings. Very clean and trendy decorated toilets. Quite good service but for the prices charged would expect a bit better meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lollipop888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rustlersAlbany, Owner at Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thanks for your review and we do appologise for your salad being a bit tired. We will let the kitchen staff know. Saturday night was a very busy night with over 200 booked and we had a large group booked with a lot of children, so the kitchen really wanted to get the children fed pretty quickly so this could have been the reason that you felt that you had to wait a while but we do appologise for your wiat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing