We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good for Dinner”

Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill
Ranked #6 of 134 Restaurants in Albany
Price range: $14 - $38
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Casual dining. Groups, families, business. Strictly no BYO
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We dropped in on a Saturday night when it was quite busy but we soon got a table for our party. Considering the crowd there the wait for our meals was reasonable and we were warned that there would be a delay.
No complaints with the dishes, all were well presented and cooked to perfection. we had our 2 yo grand child and there were paper etc for drawing to keep her occupied.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LsBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rustlersAlbany, Owner at Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thanks your your review. We look forward to having you dine with us again although you live a long way away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

572 - 576 of 653 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

For the best steak in town this is the place to go. The steak was cooked the way a steak should be and the service was great. They cater to children which is a big plus if you choose to go out with your baby. Will defiantly be recommending to my friends and family as a must for when you are in Albany

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Archie1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rustlersAlbany, Owner at Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

We are so pleased that you had a good evening out and that you found it to be a children friendly environment. We believe that if the children are happy and kept busy then the adults can have a good night out. We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Recently booked for two for a Saturday night. Were given a lovely table near the window which during the day would have lovely views. Drinks were served quickly and pleasantly. Ordered our meals - both steaks and they did take some time to arrive....it looked like we were on the end of a rush and things (cooking and serving) had slowed down a bit. The steaks were both cooked how we like them and were quite tasty. However, the salads looked a bit tired - i don't understand this when Albany has much better produce available than Perth. The baked potato was very tasty. Pleasant surroundings. Very clean and trendy decorated toilets. Quite good service but for the prices charged would expect a bit better meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lollipop888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rustlersAlbany, Owner at Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thanks for your review and we do appologise for your salad being a bit tired. We will let the kitchen staff know. Saturday night was a very busy night with over 200 booked and we had a large group booked with a lot of children, so the kitchen really wanted to get the children fed pretty quickly so this could have been the reason that you felt that you had to wait a while but we do appologise for your wiat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

I felt like a steak whilst in albany so looked up trip advisor and found rustlers. I ordered an entree cajun spice beef bites., whilst the outer crumbed part was a bit over cooked and looked a bit black the beef inside was tender and the peanut sauce was very nice. The t bone came out only minutes after the entree plate returned to the kitchen. The steak was cooked well and nicely cooked and spiced wedges. Overall worth a visit and not overly priced. Would return when next in albany

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rustlersAlbany, Owner at Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thanks so much for your review and we are pleased that you were happy with your evening overall. We would love to have you back in our establishment. Thanks so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

nice new building with a nice view.
plenty of space around tables.
good choice of steaks plus a range of other dishes.
all come with wedges or baked potato and salad.
I had ribs and steak. it wasnt a big serve and I think a steak eater might go hungry however it tasted really good and was cooked as it should would be.
good wine list with local wines and a range from Denmark.
No web site to preview the menu before hand.
Is there better? Probably not in Albany. I would come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank aus_gregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rustlersAlbany, Owner at Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thanks for your review and we would like to let you know that the next time you dine with us, you do have the option of having the Steak and Ribs with a bigger steak. Our website will be finished early 2013 but we do have a page on the albanygateway site which has all our information and menu. You can get to this by typing Rustlers Steakhouse google. We look forward to having you dine with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing