We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for a steak” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill

Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill
Ranked #7 of 130 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $37
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casual dining. Groups, families, business. Strictly no BYO
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good place for a steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

I felt like a steak whilst in albany so looked up trip advisor and found rustlers. I ordered an entree cajun spice beef bites., whilst the outer crumbed part was a bit over cooked and looked a bit black the beef inside was tender and the peanut sauce was very nice. The t bone came out only minutes after the entree plate returned to the kitchen. The steak was cooked well and nicely cooked and spiced wedges. Overall worth a visit and not overly priced. Would return when next in albany

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rustlersAlbany, Owner at Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thanks so much for your review and we are pleased that you were happy with your evening overall. We would love to have you back in our establishment. Thanks so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    192
    67
    31
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
239 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“good choice if you want steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

nice new building with a nice view.
plenty of space around tables.
good choice of steaks plus a range of other dishes.
all come with wedges or baked potato and salad.
I had ribs and steak. it wasnt a big serve and I think a steak eater might go hungry however it tasted really good and was cooked as it should would be.
good wine list with local wines and a range from Denmark.
No web site to preview the menu before hand.
Is there better? Probably not in Albany. I would come back.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank aus_gregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rustlersAlbany, Owner at Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thanks for your review and we would like to let you know that the next time you dine with us, you do have the option of having the Steak and Ribs with a bigger steak. Our website will be finished early 2013 but we do have a page on the albanygateway site which has all our information and menu. You can get to this by typing Rustlers Steakhouse google. We look forward to having you dine with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Western Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb Food, Time and Time Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Rustlers is one of THE best restaurants in the region, easily the best for the fabulous cooked to order steaks they serve.
You will feel looked after from the moment you arrive and staff are friendly, efficient and professional. Really like being able to see into the kitchen and it adds greatly to the confidence people can have in the food.
Delicious, across the board. It does feel a little pricey, but then you get quality when you pay for quality and really, a restaurant is a business that HAS to make money in order to thrive and survive. I never begrudge paying for quality food, and Rustlers is top quality.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1849Backpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rustlersAlbany, Owner at Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you love our restaurant and understand that we are a business trying to make a living, and we really look forward to having you dine with us again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I know where I will eat next time in Albany..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We went to Rustlers for dinner without a bookingon a Saturday night. We were able to get a table straight away. The special of the day was to add ribs to any meal for $6 so I knew we were on tona winner there.

Although not very busu service was fast. We ordered drinks and they came out straight away. Our food was also delivered really quickly and cooked to perfection...usually when you ask for medium rare your lucky if it is slightly pink. Here it came out with a beautiful juicy pink centre while still being served nice and warm. My only gripe with the service and this goes with all restaurants is having underage wait staff who cannot serve you alcholic drinks. They were very quick to grab someone who could serve.

Now you can get a good steak but what set this apart was the ribs. The ribs came out exactly how I cook them and like them. The best part is that they keep the sauce seperate! All too often you ask for ribs and they are drowned in super sticky sauce. Not here the ribs come out as they were cooked and you add the sauce to the quantity you want. It is also a rare place where you dont need to pick the ribs up with your fingers as they just fall off the bone.

Servings were well sized so there was not an opportunity for dessert. Will definetly go back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ollie1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rustlersAlbany, Owner at Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for writing such a great review. We are so pleased that you had such a great meal and we would love to have you dine with us again. Staffing is one of the major problems in hospitality at the moment and we do have a few juniors who we hope will stay with us until they can can serve drinks ie 18years and over. These younger staff are trained and know that they have to get a senior very quickly to get our customers drinks. We are pleased that you liked the ribs. our personal favorite too. We look forward to having you dine with us again, and again thanks for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We visited Rustlers with friends about 2 weeks ago and enjoyed the meal. The service was excellent, the waitress was knowledgable about the food and full of spark. The owner (I think she was the owner) was also helping on the floor and was very pleasant. The food was very good and came very quickly, a bit too quickly perhaps (but this is not a complaint). We enjoyed our evening.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rustlersAlbany, Owner at Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We print off all our reviews and show them to the staff and we do try our best with customer service. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing