We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in a cosy and vibrant restaurant.”

Dylans on the Terrace
Ranked #2 of 131 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Discover Dylans on the Terrace, overlooking Albany's beautiful Princess Royal Harbour in the historic Stirling Terrace Precinct. Operating since 1987, Dylan's has become an Albany landmark for fabulous food, friendly service and excellent coffee! Dylans has an extensive menu that caters for all tastes. For breakfasts, pancakes, burgers, steaks, Sundaes or awesome coffee & cake, come and visit us on the terrace. Takeaway, catering, gluten free and kids menus available.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food in a cosy and vibrant restaurant.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had lunch here before starting the trip back to Perth. Although the venue's not big, the tables were arranged such that you don't feel crowded in. The service was good, food was delicious with lots to choose from and value for money. There's a lively buzz in general. I didn' have room for any but the cakes available looked scrumptious. It wasn't open on the public holiday that we passed by.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gjabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    201
    60
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Coffee on the run”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

A fabulous little cafe in a historical building serves the best Cappuccino and from the number of people dining there does a great breakfast too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patti2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and harbour view”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Friendly staff, relaxed location and good food. Saugages were a bit burned though. Enjoyed breakfast there with views over the harbour. Overall nice place to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadtoholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My daughter loves it here. Good food and good sized portions. Not cheap but nice for a treat and an alternative to fast-food hamburgers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KJU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Family, Friends and Food - Perfect”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have been to Dylan's of the Terrace many times and my experience has ranged from very poor service to mediocre on my last visit Tuesday 18 June I could not fault anything. Food all came out about the same time and drinks came out in an acceptable time for a very busy place to be enjoyed with our meal, everyone enjoyed their meal and a couple could not eat all they had on the plate. Company and ambience were fantastic, I could have stayed all day.
A very special day for me.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dylans on the Terrace also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Dylans on the Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing