We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Ol Dylans” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dylans on the Terrace

Dylans on the Terrace
Ranked #4 of 130 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Discover Dylans on the Terrace, overlooking Albany's beautiful Princess Royal Harbour in the historic Stirling Terrace Precinct. Operating since 1987, Dylan's has become an Albany landmark for fabulous food, friendly service and excellent coffee! Dylans has an extensive menu that caters for all tastes. For breakfasts, pancakes, burgers, steaks, Sundaes or awesome coffee & cake, come and visit us on the terrace. Takeaway, catering, gluten free and kids menus available.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Ol Dylans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

More can i say its Dylans,one of the best feeds you could have !! Tasty ,big meals ,great view ,we just love this place,keep up the great work

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    184
    56
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Just fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This restaurant unfortunately (?) resembles, in both décor and service, the chains in most major cities. The food was good, but nothing particularly memorable. The service was efficient, but not helpful. I would not tell you not to eat there, but I would not suggest it for a special night out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank myrgatroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
118 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good honest local joint, decent place for dinner, byo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

we went for dinner, luckily realised it was BYO so took one of our Margaret River purchases along with us - my lamb was lovely, helped by a really nice mint chutney, hubbies steak a bit more average though he liked the thick mushroom sauce. Nice change to be in a place that is so local after 2 weeks of travelling, the families out for early dinner, etc. Not amazing food, but decent nosh, attentive service, nice friendly atmosphere. And friendly prices too. Wish we had stayed an extra day in Albany and we would have come back for breakfast!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Busy little place with some enjoyable character... Food is standard australian cafe food tasty and an ok price friendly staff but they seem to always be run off their feet!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RieT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Still awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I used to live in Albany 20 years ago and one of my fondest memories is having breakfast at Dylan's with friends. Went back at Easter 2013 and the food is still excellent and the staff really friendly. Fantastic home made cheese cake to die for!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stellastar_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dylans on the Terrace also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Dylans on the Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing