We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Takeaway pizzas...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Venice Restaurant

Venice Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 130 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
132 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Takeaway pizzas...”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very tasty pizzas and reasonably priced. Good bottle shop across the road, so perfect for a cheap night out.

Helpful?
Thank Andinjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    184
    53
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Big and cheerful Italian fare”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Busy café on the main street served big and cheerful Italian fare. Place was full on a Friday night. Had an extensive menu of pasta, pizza and other Italian dishes. Enjoyed the meal and atmosphere but the hard chairs were uncomfortable. Drinks are BYO.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J2V_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food- Shame about the Service”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

On the night we were in town,Venice was almost the only restaurant open for business. As a result, it was very busy. Pizza was delicious and the pasta quite good. We would have liked to have finished with dessert but, after waiting for about 30 minutes for someone to ask us if we'd like to see a dessert menu, we eventually gave up and left. Pity- I'm sure their desserts would have been good, as well. Poor service lost the restaurant some of our business.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Newcastlediner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant and certainly wasn't disappointed with the food and atmosphere. The food was delicious. one down point was on arriving we were shown to our table promptly. The staff were young girls and appeared to be busy talking to each other, people around us were being served who had arrived after us I had to ask for our orders to be taken. The owner or manager arrived about 15 mins later and the service certainly picked up as did the service.
Apart from initial service great restaurant .

Helpful?
Thank Patriciamarjorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Italian restaurant in Albany”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The night I dined it was very busy but the service was prompt and the staff pleasant.The menu is large, almost too many to choose from but what I had was plentiful and had great flavour.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelbugforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venice Restaurant also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Venice Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing