We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could wish for”
other travelers have booked this property
Nearby Oyster Harbour at Dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nearby Oyster Harbour at Dusk
 Boat Ramp and Pelicans Close by Saturday fun at the foreshore
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Nearby Oyster Harbour at Dusk
Boat Ramp and Pelicans Close by
Saturday fun at the foreshore
Nearby Boat Pens
Secluded Front Garden
Autumn Glory at Hebe - Early May
Hebe Cottage Rose Garden - Mid November
Hebe Cottage Plaque
Starter Breakfast @ Hebe
Handcrafted Xmas Decorations
Full Size Kitchen
Spacious Kitchen and Dining Area
Lounge with Cosy Wood Fire
Cast Iron QB
Cast Iron DB
Cast Iron SB
Bathroom & Separate Shower
Covered BBQ Area
Outdoor Area
Picturesque Little Beach
Cove at Nearby Boiler Beach
Delicious Summer Fruit at Nicklup Orchard on the Kalgan
Kalgan Queen at the Bridge
National Anzac Centre
Poppies in the Sand at Middleton - Centenary of Troop Departure
Aust & NZ at Centenary of Anzac
Stirling Ranges - Unique Birds and Wildflowers
Majestic Bluff Knoll at Sunset
Queen of Sheba Orchid at Gull Rock NP - August
Pitcher Plants - Gull Rock NP - August
White Spider Orchid/September
Sun Orchid/October
Views from Gull Rock NP closeby
Nerines at Hebe - April
Clivia at Hebe - late Sept
Christmas Lilies @ Hebe - Mid Nov
Liliums and Roses - late Nov
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Albany, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Car0made
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Everything you could wish for”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We booked this cottage to spend some time with the grandchildren. The cottage is well equipped and well located. Close enough to Albany and it's attractions, but far enough away to feel a bit secluded. We went kayaking on the nearby river, as well as in the calm waters close by. Rosalie was very welcoming, gave us loads of information on the surrounding area, and the kids adored the fresh home made bread provided with marmalade and honey after the long drive, and the fresh eggs for breakfast. We couldn't fault this cottage, and would recommend it for families and couples alike. The selection of unique kids storybooks was a particular hit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2018
Thankyou Carolyn for your review.
The majestic, Kalgan River & the sheltered waters of Oyster Harbour are both magical places to go kayaking. Hope to see you all again.
Kind regards.
Rosalie @ Hebe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DracoNort...
Northants
1 review
“Short break at Hebe Cottage”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Hebe Cottage is a wonderful place to stay, quiet and peaceful. Amazing facilities, everything we needed and more. It is in a great location on the outskirts of Albany, easy to find and well-placed to head off in any direction. We were given perfect advice, in particular on some nice places to eat, and there is plenty of local information in the cottage. We would thoroughly recommend Hebe Cottage - we were 4 adults, but it is also well set up for families, even with very small children. Thank You to the owners for making our stay so enjoyable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2018
Michael
Thankyou for taking the time to post a review. We value your feedback & love to hear that you enjoyed your time in Albany & all that the Two Rivers Region has to offer. Hebe is set up especially for families. Not only are children catered for but Granny & Pop are very welcome too!
Christmas was a delightful time to visit & we hope that you will all stay again sometime.
Kind regards
Rosalie @ Hebe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilonka S
1 review
“A home away from home!”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Amazing cottage equipped with everything you could possibly need while away from home with a young family - will absolutely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent P
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful ”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a great time visiting Albany for the classic in June which was made even better by our stay at Hebe cottage the gardens are absolutely beautiful and cannot recommend the place highly enough

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fantastic, friendly homely cottage”
Reviewed December 24, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hebe Cottage is located on the banks of Oyster Harbour, Bayonet Heads (10kms outside Albany). The cottage is family friendly and nestled in amongst bird feeding native trees and flower gardens. It has three bedrooms and enough sleeping for say 2 adults and 3 or 4 juniors. It was decorated with Christmas theme when we stayed with patchwork cushions and nick knacks.

The owner Rosalie is very friendly and helpful with great ideas of what to see and do in and around Albany. Advice for how to get to some of the hidden beaches, the most beautiful ones in Australia. She made fresh bread and hen eggs available during your stay. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils and enough basic ingredients to assist cooking.

We all slept really well on the comfortable beds. If you like bike riding there are some good roads and paths nearby. We linked in with the Albany Cycling Club for their morning social rides.

Highly recommended for family or friends stay. You will be made to feel most welcome by Rosalie & Wayne. We'll be back for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 26, 2016
Thankyou Michael for taking time to post a review. We welcome your feedback & are always happy when our guests have a great time.
The beautiful Two Rivers Region is full of hidden gems & is perfect for all those active people who love cycling, swimming, boating, paddle boarding, snorkelling, surfing, fishing, diving & bushwalking. It is Albany's Water Playground!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FC021956
Greater Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A holiday cottage that Rosalie made feel like a home.”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A holiday cottage that Rosalie made feel like a home. The amount of preparation that Rosalie puts into Hebe Cottage is a real credit to her. Not only is the cottage well presented but she also makes a supreme effort to provide tourist material to help the guest enjoy their stay in Albany.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2016
Thankyou Frank for taking the time to post a review. Albany has been blessed with an abundance of unique, natural and historic attractions so it is a pleasure to promote this beautiful, pristine part of south coast WA.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guru65201...
Rockingham, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hebe is brilliant”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Hebe cottage is just like being home ,there is everything you need
Rosalie thank you for the eggs and bread and all the information you gave us even though we had been to Albany before
We will certainly be recommending Hebe cottage and Rosalie to our friends to friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
Thank you for staying at Hebe Cottage and for your lovely comments.
The crusty, homemade bread and fresh, free-range, Sussex eggs have become a real favourite!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing