We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Have been travelling 11 months around this amazing Country and can say this was one of the best Caravan Parks have stayed at. Staff so helpful, park and everything in it immaculate!
We booked in for 5 nights and stayed 11nights. Just watch the 2 pm book in for Caravan & Camping!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 690Beaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Hi 690Beaches,
What an amazing holiday you had, booking 5 nights and staying 11! It was a pleasure to have you and thank you so much for the great review. Look forward to the next 11 nights you are with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
There are newer reviews for BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 430 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

It was an absolute pleasure from phone enquiry start - pleasant, helpful attitude - to check out.
The ensuite cabin very comfortable, very clean and good kitchen etc provisions. The location and grounds super, convenient, and very practical. Vans, cars, tents, all parking, arranged nicely. And great gardens, all very well groomed. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Hi Lyn,
Thank you very much for your glowing review and thank you about the kind comments about my staff. We have a great team here at the park and we make sure nothing but the best for our guests! We hope to see you back soon for another enjoyable stay :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed with a young family on an Ensuite Powered Sitein early March 2014. The staff were friendly and helpful – from the initial telephone call to make the booking, during check-in and throughout our stay.
Our site was flat, shady and the ensuite was great. A few more hooks for towels etc would’ve been nice, but it’s not a major issue.
The park is in a perfect location – backing onto the beach, with a park/playground/café/bar mere seconds away. In fact it’s almost too close to the beach; the sound of the waves might keep you up if there’s a big swell!
The Pool area and rec room are fantastic and our young children enjoyed their time there.
One minor “issue” is that the Park is long and skinny, meaning that most sites are close to the main “road” through the Park. With little children it means that parental vigilance is very important. Other larger parks often have quiet corners where the little ones can ride and play away from busy areas. I will note that all other guests drove very slowly and kept an eye out for the little ones, but it’s something to look out for.
Albany itself is brilliant. There’s plenty to do. We only spent 4 nights here, but could’ve easily spent over a week!
Anyway, do yourself a favour and get on down to Middleton Beach. You’ll love it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leguman307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Hi leguman307,
Thanks for your great detailed review of your stay, sounds like you had an enjoyable stay.
Regarding your mention to more hooks in the Ensuites, thank you for the suggestion it is definitely something we will look into to help make stays more enjoyable and easy.
Many thanks and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Following three nights at Taunton Farm in Cowaramup, this was the second stop on our motorhome trip. All hook-ups were easy on our en suite site, and the vast beach was only a few steps away. Clean and well orgainized holiday park.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zippy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Hi Zippy22,
Thank you for your review and hope to see you back from Canada again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had a chalet for 7 nights and enjoyed the stay very much. The chalet was well appointed, comfortable and situated a very short stroll from the beautiful beach. It was a great base for exploring the area.
The staff were friendly and the site seemed well organised.
I cannot fault this Holiday Park and family members who lived in Albany and visited us at our chalet were also very impressed!

Room Tip: Although there were only 2 of us staying here for a week, the two-bedroomed chalet was worth having...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby_of_Arran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Hi Ruby_of_Arran,
Sounds like a great week away and thanks for the room tip, we love those, they are great for other potential guests. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Truly, this park can not be faulted in any way! The staff, including, office, gardening and cleaning, do an outstanding job in providing excellent facilities and everyone shares their happy smile. How very refreshing in today's world!! You will find, every expectation of a holiday destination will be met by this friendly team.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merrie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Hi Merrie2014,
Thank you for the glowing review we are so pleased you had a great time and hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We have just stayed at Big 4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park for 2 nights on a powered site. Unfortunately we wanted 3 nights but could only get 2 nights for the dates we wanted. This would have to be one of the Best Parks I have ever stayed at. The lawns are so plush and magnificently manicured with beautiful flower gardens. The pool & spa area is beautiful and the amenities were very good and very clean. Well equipped camp kitchen as well. All this within walking distance to the amazing blue water & white sands. There are also cafe's and restaurants are near by as well. Albany is truly beautiful with great scenic drives and the town is very old world and full of history. Reminds me a lot of Tasmania. We just loved it.

Room Tip: Powered Caravan Site.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Hi cherylm,
Thanks for the great review and sorry we could only fit you in for 2 nights instead of the 3 you were after, we have had a very busy season! So pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can come back soon and stay for longer :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.0 mi away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
2.0 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
2.5 mi away
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
1.7 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#7 of 38 in Albany
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park

Address: Middleton Beach Caravan Park 28 Flinders Pde, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Price Range: $109 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, ideal for that well deserved break in beautiful Albany. We can offer you a great range of modern chalets and cabins with stylish decor to suit families, couples or groups. Our fabulous facilities are guaranteed to keep all our guests happy. You can enjoy sitting around the solar-heated pool, or relax in our hydro spa, watch a movie in the theatre, or spend time enjoying the many activities available in the entertainment centre and a small conference room. Our sites are beautifully maintained with lush green lawns. Situated on 500 metres of pristine beach frontage with pure white sands, and safe swimming, surfing and beach fishing, or taking a walk, are just a few of the activities to choose from. Nearby there are several children's playgrounds, a variety of cafes and restaurants. A leisurely stroll on the scenic boardwalk is a must, or you can cycle your way around some of our many spectacular coastal sites.So come on down and spoil yourselves, and we'll take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing