We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

What a perfect location this caravan site has, right on the beach, very neat and tidy, well looked after park, amenities were spotless, laundry excellent, and the staff very helpfull and friendly, wish all were like this caravan park. The surrounding area around was breathtaking, we will definitely return to this very modern park.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank MikenGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Hi Mikengail,
Thank you for such a nice review! We are very glad you had such a memorable stay, look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 434 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

We hired a motorhome on our short trip this year to Australia, we toured for 5 weeks staying at various holiday parks but this one is by far the best place we have stayed. Our plot was very clean with a grass relaxing area for our motorhome. It is absolutely spotless with fresh flowers even in the toilets! The staff are very pleasant and helpful and are happy to have a chat, which I think is nice. The park sits right on top of the beach, literally and very nice it is too. The site has a free wifi service which you have to go to a internet room that sits above reception. It is very comfortable and relaxing and a pleasant room. They also have an immaculately clean pool. You can pay for an on site wifi but, like everywhere, it's quite expensive. They did say eventually soon they hope to get free wifi for the whole site. We think this park definitely deserves 5 stars!

Room Tip: Sorry they don't do rooms but if they did they would be excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kryponut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Hi Kryponut,
Thank you for such a glowing review of our facilities, we are thrilled you enjoyed our park so much. The flowers in the bathrooms are a personal touch we like to add, and it nice to see them so appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed in the 2 bedroom spa villa. Check-in was a breeze. Staff were friendly and happy to help. The villa was clean, well presented and spacious. The walk to the beach would not be more than 100 meters and there are heaps of things at the park to occupy all members of the family. The villa was fully self contained with all the necessary utensils to do some home cooking to feed growing teenagers. All in all we had a great relaxing stay. I would also recommend the BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarkerBob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Hi BarkerBob1,
Great to hear you enjoyed your villa, and everything was to your liking. We hope to see you next time you return to Albany!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Middleton Beach Caravan Park has everything you need. Great caravan sites, lovely pool area and great BBQ areas. The amenities are very clean and always had a lovely clean fragrance, with fresh flowers in the ladies everyday for that extra touch. Staff were friendly, informative and ready to help out. The staff were always busy around the park with emptying bins, raking leaves etc. We were designated a particular site but the staff were more than happy to give us a corner caravan site for easy access with setting up the van. I cannot faultier this caravan park and would recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: We only had a caravan site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supagran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Hi supagran,
Thank you for the review and glad you had a pleasant stay and could accommodate you to a better site, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Everything was beautiful & well thought out. The deco to the cutlery, the spa bath to the ocean views. Couldn't have asked 4 anything more! Just beautiful! I arrived very late & a key had been left in the box for me so I could access my apartment easily. Everything was provided! Towels and washing machine & dryer, cutlery, everything! Didn't need anything. It was all there topped off by a view to die for! Magnificent!! Loved it & I know where I'll be staying next time I go to Albany! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjhamming78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Hi mjhamming78,
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that your Beach House was perfect for you :)
Hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is the best stay we had in during our trip to the WA South West. We stayed in the Big4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park 2-bedroom cabin. Great place, very clean environment, excellent service from the friendly staff. The park is right next to the beach and yet close enough to town. There's also a small pool and recreation room to keep the kids entertained.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaphneCHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Hi Daphne,
Thanks for your wonderful review and thank so very much for sharing pictures of your stay with our Trip Advisor fans. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Lovely friendly clean .. The sound of the rolling surf while you sleep .. Great location .. Fantastic onsite ensuites for caravan ! Highly recommend .. Pool lovely .. BBQ areas plenty ..close to lovely restuarant .. Park for kids

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Hi Joanne,
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. So glad you had an enjoyable stay we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.0 mi away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
2.0 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
1.7 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
0.4 mi away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#8 of 38 in Albany
159 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park

Address: Middleton Beach Caravan Park 28 Flinders Pde, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Price Range: $111 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, ideal for that well deserved break in beautiful Albany. We can offer you a great range of modern chalets and cabins with stylish decor to suit families, couples or groups. Our fabulous facilities are guaranteed to keep all our guests happy. You can enjoy sitting around the solar-heated pool, or relax in our hydro spa, watch a movie in the theatre, or spend time enjoying the many activities available in the entertainment centre and a small conference room. Our sites are beautifully maintained with lush green lawns. Situated on 500 metres of pristine beach frontage with pure white sands, and safe swimming, surfing and beach fishing, or taking a walk, are just a few of the activities to choose from. Nearby there are several children's playgrounds, a variety of cafes and restaurants. A leisurely stroll on the scenic boardwalk is a must, or you can cycle your way around some of our many spectacular coastal sites.So come on down and spoil yourselves, and we'll take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing