We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very beautiful park with excellent service and facilities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very beautiful park with excellent service and facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a lovely time in beautiful Albany I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Middleton Beach Holiday Park to anyone. We stayed 4 nights in our 22ft caravan on the ensuite site and didn't want to leave but we will be back :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hi Belinda,
Thanks for the review and hope you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    67
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
160
156
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed the park for 3 nights in our camper trailer, the beach is just over the Sandhills. The staff were very friendly there were even fresh flowers in the men's loo! The bike track is just outside the front gate and takes you into Albany town centre and beyond. We really enjoyed this park friendly and good facilities. We will go there again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hi Peter,
Thanks for the great review and hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooball Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed with our campervan for 1 night in may 2013 on our way to Cape Leeuwin. The campground is set back behind a dune so you don't see the beach, but its only a short walk over the top onto the beach. All the facilities seemed excellent, and I loved the fresh flowers in vases in the amenities block. If we'd had more time we would have used the spa bath and the pool as they looked very inviting. In the morning before we left we had a jog around the path which runs along past Middleton Beach and onto Albany for some great views over King George Sound and the harbour. We ate out at the restaurant just along the beach recommended by the reception staff, but we would suggest you book ahead for the restaurant as we almost didn't get a table.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CowTails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Hi CowTails,
Thank you for the great review and hope to see you back again soon. Hopefully you guys can stay more than one night and enjoy all that the park and Albany have to offer :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Spent four days from 20th April in Beach House number one. Well, the view is just amazing from the beach house, just as it is shown on the web site. Absolutely amazing! The beach house is gorgeous, beautifully decorated, very large main bedroom and en-suite, lovely second bedroom and third bedroom with four bunk beds was ideal for my son.
Site is good, has a good swimming pool, which although we did not use it, was clean and warm and also had a spa there. My son loved playing in the games room on the table tennis and air hockey table.
My only negative was that our beach house for the price we paid, did not get cleaned every day but this was not a major issue, just think for the price it should be included.
Albany is a stunning area, although much colder than in Perth, so be prepared and take some warm fleeces. The weather is very changeable, sunny one minute and then raining the next - but never for very long. The walk from the campsite along the beach and then up onto the boardwalk at Ellen Cove is stunning. Emu point going the other way is also very pretty.
Attractions - cannot recommend enough the Military Museum, which unlike UK attractions, still lets the kids go on their equipment, which my son loved. He is 11 years old and this was his favourite place, with its bunkers and equipment etc, fab. It is just up from the Desert War Memorial at Mount Clarence. The Gap is extremely windy, so be careful! The Blow Holes were very disappointing and not worth the long walk down! Whale World is expensive but worth a visit, very gruesome what they used to do but again, my son enjoyed exploring the old whaling boat, the Cheynes IV. The Brig Amity in town is so much smaller than I imagined but again good for kids to explore. The old goal was also very interesting. The other top place to visit is the Granite Skywalk in the national park, near Mount Barker. This is only 25 minutes outside of Albany and well worth the steep walk to the top. The only disappointing attraction for me, was the Valley of the Giants treetop walk in Walpole, which we visited on the way back home. Very expensive and DO NOT visit if you suffer from sea sickness - the walkway swings and I felt rather sick when by the time I got off! The ancient tree walk at the bottom was much better but still not worth the money and also note that there is NO cafe here. Very strange, could make another small fortune out of the visitors. Enjoy Albany and Middleton Beach holiday park. We will return again, just wish it was a bit closer to Perth!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cantwaittobethere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hi cantwaittobethere,
Your holiday sounds fantastic! You certainly got a lot of sight seeing done in your 4 days and saw most of all the best things! So glad your Beach House was as you expected after seeing our website. We try our best to upload as many photos to give you the experience of being there while looking at the photos! Thank you for your comment regarding servicing of the units. For a small fee of $25 we are happy to service your unit daily/2nd daily, however as units are self contained and have vacuums, mops, cleaning products etc provided, we like to leave people to their holiday as much as possible. We do offer a free towel change to all guests as well which should have been offered on check-in, if this wasn't we do apologise for that.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Good 4 hr from perth the accommodation is very cosy and with a family of 4 they have everything you need. Clean neat tidy. You can hear the waves at night it is so quiet. BBQ facility for all to use very clean. Kids had Heaps of fun.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VitvWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hi Vitvwa,
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and listening to the waves at night, definitely relaxing! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We camped for a week at the Big4 in Albany on Middleton Beach and were very impressed with the facilities available there. The park is clean and well managed and the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The kids loved the recreation room - we barely saw them! Despite having to cope with four seasons in one day (makes for interesting clothing choices!!) we loved our time there and even had a few freshly caught fish feasts (say that after a wine or two!). Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bekabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hi Bekabat,
What a perfect week away you had by the sounds of it. I really like the sound of the freshly caught fish feasts! Look forward to seeing you again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed in the van area near the campers kitchen for 5 nights . . . absolutely fantastic. We have four kids 3, 6, 12 and 13 and there was something for them all.
Kids club in the morning for the little ones, free Wifi and rec room with table tennis, pool and games for the big ones. The movie rooms twice a day, spa, pool and awesome camp kitchen with fire, tv, tables and even dishcloths and towels if you forget your own.
If you get the family bathroom code it makes it soooo easy to bath all the young kids instead of cramming in one shower cubicle.
We had a problem with our power and they couldn't be more helpful, came and fixed it straight away as soon as we let them know!
It felt like one big family as all the kids got to know every other kid in the park and they just played and we felt very safe letting them do so.
Will definately make the trip again and Albany is a lovely place to visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hi Leonie,
Your stay sounds like a family holiday dream! We are glad you were all able to use all of our facilities, and your family bathroom experience is exactly what we hoped for by building it! Sounds like your kids have made some great new friends, so definitely a reason to come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.0 mi away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
2.5 mi away
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
2.1 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
4.4 mi away
Albany Holiday Park
Albany Holiday Park
#33 of 38 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Address: 28 Flinders Parade, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, ideal for that well deserved break in beautiful Albany. We can offer you a great range of modern chalets and cabins with stylish decor to suit families, couples or groups. Our fabulous facilities are guaranteed to keep all our guests happy. You can enjoy sitting around the solar-heated pool, or relax in our hydro spa, watch a movie in the theatre, or spend time enjoying the many activities available in the entertainment centre and a small conference room. Our sites are beautifully maintained with lush green lawns. Situated on 500 metres of pristine beach frontage with pure white sands, and safe swimming, surfing and beach fishing, or taking a walk, are just a few of the activities to choose from. Nearby there are several children's playgrounds, a variety of cafes and restaurants. A leisurely stroll on the scenic boardwalk is a must, or you can cycle your way around some of our many spectacular coastal sites.So come on down and spoil yourselves, and we'll take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing