We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a week end break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Wa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a week end break”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Good 4 hr from perth the accommodation is very cosy and with a family of 4 they have everything you need. Clean neat tidy. You can hear the waves at night it is so quiet. BBQ facility for all to use very clean. Kids had Heaps of fun.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VitvWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hi Vitvwa,
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and listening to the waves at night, definitely relaxing! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    68
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
165
162
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We camped for a week at the Big4 in Albany on Middleton Beach and were very impressed with the facilities available there. The park is clean and well managed and the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The kids loved the recreation room - we barely saw them! Despite having to cope with four seasons in one day (makes for interesting clothing choices!!) we loved our time there and even had a few freshly caught fish feasts (say that after a wine or two!). Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hi Bekabat,
What a perfect week away you had by the sounds of it. I really like the sound of the freshly caught fish feasts! Look forward to seeing you again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed in the van area near the campers kitchen for 5 nights . . . absolutely fantastic. We have four kids 3, 6, 12 and 13 and there was something for them all.
Kids club in the morning for the little ones, free Wifi and rec room with table tennis, pool and games for the big ones. The movie rooms twice a day, spa, pool and awesome camp kitchen with fire, tv, tables and even dishcloths and towels if you forget your own.
If you get the family bathroom code it makes it soooo easy to bath all the young kids instead of cramming in one shower cubicle.
We had a problem with our power and they couldn't be more helpful, came and fixed it straight away as soon as we let them know!
It felt like one big family as all the kids got to know every other kid in the park and they just played and we felt very safe letting them do so.
Will definately make the trip again and Albany is a lovely place to visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hi Leonie,
Your stay sounds like a family holiday dream! We are glad you were all able to use all of our facilities, and your family bathroom experience is exactly what we hoped for by building it! Sounds like your kids have made some great new friends, so definitely a reason to come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at Middleton Beach in a Spa Chalet for one night. The site itself is right beside the beach, a great location, and is well appointed with all the facilities you need. The chalet was clean and had everything required for our stay. We wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeyb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hi Janeyb24,
Such a shame you could only stay one night, but glad to hear everything was to your requirements and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the review and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had just spent a fabulous week down at Cape Le Grand and had booked into Middleton Beach for a 'touch of civilisation' before returning home to Perth. Unfortunately we miscalculated our booking date and arrived a day earlier than we'd booked, the staff just couldn't have been more friendly, helpful and accommodating and we were allocated a lovely lawned site for the extra night, amazing as it was school holidays, it appeared no trouble for the staff, then moved to our booked site, (en suite site) the following morning, the park is wonderful, a very tempting heated pool, so many facility's ...all just inviting enjoyment by the guests......we HIGHLY recommend this park, it is wonderful, catering for singles, family's and 'grey nomads' ...we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, it really was luxury and had everything anybody would ever want to have a GREAT holiday, Albany also being a beautiful city with many natural scenic attractions as well as many interesting little shops, and a large shopping centre plus good restaurants...( also 'the important' great fish and chip shop)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hi Jean,
Thank goodness you arrived a day early so you could stay just that bit longer with us! Every aspect of your stay sounds like you had the perfect time and thank you for highly recommending us! We hope to see you again and thanks for the great review :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The spa villa wasn't cheap, but worth it. The new spa villas and beach houses are up the other end of the park from the games room and pool, which is a good thing if you're after quiet and privacy but I can imagine for people with older children might be less desirable (you might want to let them go there without you, but not be that far away). If you want to be close to the communal facilities in a cottage or chalet I would check with the very helpful reservations staff.
The spa villa really was luxurious, the kitchen was very well equipped including a coffee plunger - the only thing I couldn't find was a colander for draining pasta, but you could have cooked a lasagne in the oven with the baking dishes provided. You'll have to wash up though.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tfern11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Hi Clare,
Thank you for review on your recent stay with us and thank for the tips for future guests. Sorry you could only stay one night, hopefully you can come again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

In March we stayed in the 2 bedroom chalet for cost of $145 (2 adults). I have to say this was the best caravan park cabin I have ever stayed in. It was so so clean, very spacious and comfortable with an outdoor grassy area and barbecue close by. The best thing was that the beautiful beach was a very short walk over the dunes. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Barb,
Thank you for your review on your stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the park clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.0 mi away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
2.0 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
2.5 mi away
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
2.2 mi away
Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park
4.4 mi away
Albany Holiday Park
Albany Holiday Park
#33 of 38 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Address: Middleton Beach Caravan Park 28 Flinders Pde, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, ideal for that well deserved break in beautiful Albany. We can offer you a great range of modern chalets and cabins with stylish decor to suit families, couples or groups. Our fabulous facilities are guaranteed to keep all our guests happy. You can enjoy sitting around the solar-heated pool, or relax in our hydro spa, watch a movie in the theatre, or spend time enjoying the many activities available in the entertainment centre and a small conference room. Our sites are beautifully maintained with lush green lawns. Situated on 500 metres of pristine beach frontage with pure white sands, and safe swimming, surfing and beach fishing, or taking a walk, are just a few of the activities to choose from. Nearby there are several children's playgrounds, a variety of cafes and restaurants. A leisurely stroll on the scenic boardwalk is a must, or you can cycle your way around some of our many spectacular coastal sites.So come on down and spoil yourselves, and we'll take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing