We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cabin ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2013

In March we stayed in the 2 bedroom chalet for cost of $145 (2 adults). I have to say this was the best caravan park cabin I have ever stayed in. It was so so clean, very spacious and comfortable with an outdoor grassy area and barbecue close by. The best thing was that the beautiful beach was a very short walk over the dunes. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Barb,
Thank you for your review on your stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the park clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 434 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

Toured Southwest Perth to Albany. Middleton Beach Holiday Park, Albany was a great 2 night stopover in our hired campervan. Great facilities including camp kitchen, games room (played pool & ping pong), swimming pool looked inviting, good position of town. Bathroom facilities very well maintained incuding flowers. A nice welcome touch! I would recommend highly. All sites close to ocean, also offering protection from winds.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Hi Teresa,
Thank you the fantastic review and compliments to the team. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

As someone who endures camping for the sake of her husband and children, Middleton Beach Holiday Park is the closest I have come to luxury while camping. Lush green camp sites meant no dirt and a lot less washing. The staff were very friendly and all the facilities excellent. The bathrooms were very clean and even had fresh flowers in vases! The location was wonderful - a short stroll to Middleton Beach. The only thing I could fault was that the sites are not very shady, but given the time of year this was not really an issue. We requested and got a site near the playground which meant that our children had plenty of company and we could keep an eye on them while doing our own thing. My children loved the beautiful pool and we found it hard to get out of the spa. We stayed here for a week over the 2013 Easter break and had a really wonderful time. Highly recommend it. Thanks to all the staff there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stellastar_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Hi Stellastar_09,
If you hadn't have said you endure camping for your husband and children's sake, we would never have guessed as your review is fantastic and would certainly make me want to stay if I was a potential guest who like you wasn't overly keen on camping. Thank you so much for your detailed and wonderful review and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We had 3 nights on a powered site. The lady at reception was lovely and allowed us to enter early. The pool and jacuzzi were fab and the family bathroom fitted all 3 of us in the bath which was great! Beach on the doorstep little playground and then larger playground a short walk outside the park.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tethered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Hi there Tethered,
Thank you for the great review and so glad you liked the family bathroom. It is much easier for families, I wish when I had my 3 children that there were such things in the places we stayed at! We hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed in a spa villa during the week after Easter. The staff were really delightfull - warm and welcoming and spent time helping us with tourist information. The park has the best location in Albany. Just a few metres from Middleton Beach we were able to enjoy early morning swims and back across the sand dune for a hot shower and breakfast on the front deck. The Villa was pure luxury in every detail. We stayed and extra two nights and didn't want to leave. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a spa Villa - they are luxurious and every detail is meticulously executed even down to a was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halcyon4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Hi Halcyon4711,
Thank you for your lovely review and thank you for leaving a room tip! We love it when guests leave room tips for other potential guests. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the luxury of our Spa Villas. We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

after touring around australia and having been greeted warmly at all caravan parks we unfortunately arrived here.
There where four of us with two vans so asked if we could please look at the sites. The woman got so angry at our request she thru her highlighter across the office and stormed out.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Stegcraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Stegcraft,
Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed the park, however sorry to hear about your experience with one of our staff members. We have attempted to contact you to discuss this matter but thus far have not heard from you. We would like the oppourtunity to speak with you if you could get in touch with us.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We hired a spa chalet for the Easter break. Excellent accommodation experience so far, and loving waking to the sound of the ocean again. Excellent friendly staff and high quality rooms clean and tidy inside and out. We are repeat customers and will be back again

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChipmunkCheek82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Hi there chipmunkcheek82,
Thanks for your lovely review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you over in Albany again. Be sure to tell everyone over in the UK about us ha ha :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.0 mi away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
2.0 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
1.7 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
0.4 mi away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#8 of 38 in Albany
159 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park

Address: Middleton Beach Caravan Park 28 Flinders Pde, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Price Range: $111 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, ideal for that well deserved break in beautiful Albany. We can offer you a great range of modern chalets and cabins with stylish decor to suit families, couples or groups. Our fabulous facilities are guaranteed to keep all our guests happy. You can enjoy sitting around the solar-heated pool, or relax in our hydro spa, watch a movie in the theatre, or spend time enjoying the many activities available in the entertainment centre and a small conference room. Our sites are beautifully maintained with lush green lawns. Situated on 500 metres of pristine beach frontage with pure white sands, and safe swimming, surfing and beach fishing, or taking a walk, are just a few of the activities to choose from. Nearby there are several children's playgrounds, a variety of cafes and restaurants. A leisurely stroll on the scenic boardwalk is a must, or you can cycle your way around some of our many spectacular coastal sites.So come on down and spoil yourselves, and we'll take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing