We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced outdated Spa Chalets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Busselton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced outdated Spa Chalets”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The park has a great position, excellent pool and bbq facilities, but for the cost of the two bedroom chalets, I expected more. The cabin was in need of updating. Bathroom grout was black, furnishings were very old and not even provided soap in the bathroom. We arrived at 11am after a long drive and were not able to check in until 2.30, after normal check in time. I was told by staff that they were busy and that was how it was. I would of appreciated a little better service. We were woken each morning at 5am and all through the night with cars pulling in and out of the park.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay in a chalet, opt for the new ones at the rear of the park or the new beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hi Melissa,
Thank you for your review and your comments. The Spa Chalets that you stayed in are due to be renovated this year. We had started last year on the ones further up the park but as you can appreciate when it is busy the renovating has to go on hold to accommodate guests.
Check in for the units is from 2pm. Unfortunately when guests turn up as early as you did, we are unable to check you in if your unit is not ready, as you can appreciate this time of the year is very busy, and with check out not until 10am and some units can be quite messy, a lot of time is needed to clean them. We did call you once your unit was ready, but we were unable to reach you.
We do hope you stay again as we have a wonderful park with excellent service and facilities and we would be happy to have you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    68
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
163
158
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed in a Spa Villa & it was very hard to find fault with the Holiday Park. Villa was really well appointed & very clean. Front office & cleaning staff were all very friendly & helpful. Being able to walk straight out of the Park to the beach for a swim or a fish was great & then the pool & games room was on hand when the wind came in. Our family will be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mich y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hi Mich,
Thank you for your review and wonderful comments. Sounds like you had a perfect holiday! We hope you do come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We just stayed for a week in jan. This was the best holiday we have had in some years. The staff were fantastic the facilities clean and very well presented. I am a wheelchair user and had no problems again as staff are most helpful. We look forward to returning year after year!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hi Peter,
So glad you enjoyed your stay and that you didn't want to leave. We have a great team here and we endeavour to make you guys welcome and help as best we can. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great park. 20 of us across 5 tent sites and 1 chalet. Clean and well maintained. Teenagers enjoyed pool and spa. Some confusion in booking process for large group but all fixed without any issues. Close to the beach, walking distance to good cafe and restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hi Michelle,
Thank you for the review it was great having you all here! We are pleased you all had a great time and hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Wonderful holiday. Everyone in the family LOVES going to Middleton Beach Caravan Park. The children enjoy the surrounds and facilities. The park is beautiful and well presented. Everything is tidy and well kept. Thank you to all the staff especially beautiful Trish. xx
Harvey, Mary, Henry, Caroline and Amy

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hi Mary,
Thank you for the review and glad you guys enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We are mum dad and two 12 year olds and have had a wonderful 2 week stay in one of the single story chalets.Beds so comfy and able to get new towels as often as you like.Middleton beach is stunning so didn't use pool.Only negative is shared laundry but no real drama.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Hi jenmax,
Thank you for your review, great that you enjoyed your stay and that we met all your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

After arriving and setting up my new camper trailer the first night at about 11pm the sprinklers came on straight over our new tent when we asked the next morning if they can turn that part of the reticulaion off were told that we are pretty particular about our grass could you please get up at the time the sprinklers come on and put bricks around them to sheild the tent as the Boss likes his grass. Even the day we were packing up to leave they were pttuing the sprinklers on the camp sites ven efore we had actually had chance to pack up our camping gear once again causing our belongings to get soaking wet.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a water proof tent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pomwogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Hi pomwogs,
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologise as this is not usual practise for my staff, however you can understand at this time of year it is very hard to keep the grass unless you water frequently, especially after long stay guests. The reticulation are all set on automatic timers, but will look at a new schedule for busier times to avoid wetting guests. Thank you again for your feedback and please do come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.0 mi away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
2.0 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
2.5 mi away
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
2.2 mi away
Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park
4.4 mi away
Albany Holiday Park
Albany Holiday Park
#33 of 38 in Albany
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Address: 28 Flinders Parade, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, ideal for that well deserved break in beautiful Albany. We can offer you a great range of modern chalets and cabins with stylish decor to suit families, couples or groups. Our fabulous facilities are guaranteed to keep all our guests happy. You can enjoy sitting around the solar-heated pool, or relax in our hydro spa, watch a movie in the theatre, or spend time enjoying the many activities available in the entertainment centre and a small conference room. Our sites are beautifully maintained with lush green lawns. Situated on 500 metres of pristine beach frontage with pure white sands, and safe swimming, surfing and beach fishing, or taking a walk, are just a few of the activities to choose from. Nearby there are several children's playgrounds, a variety of cafes and restaurants. A leisurely stroll on the scenic boardwalk is a must, or you can cycle your way around some of our many spectacular coastal sites.So come on down and spoil yourselves, and we'll take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing