We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and daughter only stayed the one night in a cabin. The cabin was small but had all amenities and was clean and tidy upon arrival. Location was excellent being a stones throw from the beach. Pool faciities also good. I would stay there again and would recommend to travellers.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin behind the reception area. It was comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for your kind review Julie722. We are so glad your husband and daughter enjoyed their night with us. Hopefully next time you can stay as well :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 437 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in the one-storey villa. We arrived on the evening when the cyclonic winds were to hit the Albany that night and were advised to stay indoors. Staff was very helpful to provide maps and suggest where we could visit when weather permits. Saw the security checking the site and they also came to check on us in the evening, making sure we were fine. We decided to purchase food from the nearby supermart and cook it at the villa. The kitchen was really well-equipped. Our villa was clean, simply decorated and looked new. I was paranoid that there might be debris blown over by the gusts of wind. However, we didn't hear much sounds during the night. The windows must be well sound-proofed.

The beach was next to our unit, and we enjoyed the strolls. The park is also accessible to town, as well as the places of interest like the Blowholes and the Gap.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazzias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Hi cazzias,
We are so pleased you had a pleasant stay and that we made you feel safe. Yes when you stayed with us it was pretty miserable weather, but so glad you were still able to experience plenty that Albany has to offer. We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Highly recommend this holiday park. We stayed for five nights in a cabin and it was very comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful. The location is great for seeing the sights of Albany. The pool/spa area is gorgeous and the whole park is very nicely set out.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amberhaydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Hi Amberhaydon,
Thank you for the great review. We pride ourselves on outstanding service and facilities and we were so pleased you loved your stay. We hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Arrived with a kilo of live marrons from Pemberton trout fishery with no suitable saucepan in our hired camper van. Upon a request for help at reception a suitable pot was promptly supplied so we could enjoy them. Excellent facilities & beach location with a few extra touches.

Room Tip: We brought our own room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raffles123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thanks guys for your great review. We were more than happy to help make your stay great one :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This caravan park is in a fantastic position right on Middleton Beach. The amenities are spotless & they have great facilities including a pool,heated spa & rec room with pool table & arcade games. The staff are very friendly & helpful & the only reason I did not give 5 stars is because it would truly be perfect if there were ocean views from our caravan site ... so ALMOST perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rustyandsue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Hi Rusty & Sue,
Thanks for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at the park with us. We do hope we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We booked for one night and ended up staying 3 nights... the park is unreal, the staff are so nice and friendly, and went out of their way to help us .... It has so much to offer families to enjoy a great holiday... The amenities block is spotlessly clean and neat, they even put fresh flowers in it .... If you are coming to Albany, whether in a caravan, or you need accommodation, they have it all.... Thank You for making our time enjoyable.... Judy and Neil.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Hi Judy and Neil,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy we were able to make your stay such a delight. We enjoyed having you stay with us and will look forward to seeing you again one day soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The park is in an excellent location to the beach the amenities block was spotless, and the other facilities great. The staff that checked us in were very friendly and informative. Thanks so much, we look forward to returning one day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Hi Joanne,
So pleased your stay with us was a pleasant and enjoyable one. We too hope to see you again one day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
3.0 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Albany
222 reviews
2.0 mi away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
2.1 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
1.6 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
2.5 mi away
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park

Address: Middleton Beach Caravan Park 28 Flinders Pde, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Price Range: $111 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, ideal for that well deserved break in beautiful Albany. We can offer you a great range of modern chalets and cabins with stylish decor to suit families, couples or groups. Our fabulous facilities are guaranteed to keep all our guests happy. You can enjoy sitting around the solar-heated pool, or relax in our hydro spa, watch a movie in the theatre, or spend time enjoying the many activities available in the entertainment centre and a small conference room. Our sites are beautifully maintained with lush green lawns. Situated on 500 metres of pristine beach frontage with pure white sands, and safe swimming, surfing and beach fishing, or taking a walk, are just a few of the activities to choose from. Nearby there are several children's playgrounds, a variety of cafes and restaurants. A leisurely stroll on the scenic boardwalk is a must, or you can cycle your way around some of our many spectacular coastal sites.So come on down and spoil yourselves, and we'll take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing