We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best caravan parks in Western Australia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We booked for one night and ended up staying 3 nights... the park is unreal, the staff are so nice and friendly, and went out of their way to help us .... It has so much to offer families to enjoy a great holiday... The amenities block is spotlessly clean and neat, they even put fresh flowers in it .... If you are coming to Albany, whether in a caravan, or you need accommodation, they have it all.... Thank You for making our time enjoyable.... Judy and Neil.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Hi Judy and Neil,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy we were able to make your stay such a delight. We enjoyed having you stay with us and will look forward to seeing you again one day soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 441 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

The park is in an excellent location to the beach the amenities block was spotless, and the other facilities great. The staff that checked us in were very friendly and informative. Thanks so much, we look forward to returning one day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Hi Joanne,
So pleased your stay with us was a pleasant and enjoyable one. We too hope to see you again one day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Home away from home..We booked for 1 night but after enjoying the facilities,strolls on the beach we booked another night..Staff were friendly and informative of activities and wea to eat..Very reasonable price..1hr after departing bak to perth we were notified my daughters jackets we left behind,very honest staff as they wernt cheap ones..Given assurance they wld be posted i have jst recieved them..Highly reccommend,cnt wait to return..Thanks heaps guys for providing a top facility...Marie

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tylaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Hi Marie,
Thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you received your jackets also. Look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We arrived and was greeted by friendly staff. They couldn't have been more helpful! Our cabin was outstanding - fully equipped and very comfortable (I wish I could have taken the bed home as it was more comfortable than my own!!) The facilities were outstanding, and catered for the family well - great to have activities which you don;t have to keep paying for. Very clean and well maintained park I would highly recommend this park to others.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Hi Sharron,
Thanks for a wonderful review of your stay and we are so pleased everything was just perfect for you. Our aim has always been to give our guests the ultimate holiday experience and we pride ourselves on this and our pristine service and facilities, accommodation and all round tourism in general. We hope you will stay with us again we look forward to seeing you :)
Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We loved every minute of our holiday in Albany and it made it even better staying at big 4 Middleton beach park..!! We will definitely be coming back hopefully soon. Thank you for making our holiday extra special with our home away from home. Our three year our daughter was not impressed when it was time to leave, she said "I want to stay on my holidays, mummy"...!! :)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbystar85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Hi Abbystar85 we are so happy to hear you guys had a great stay and that it was so good your daughter didn't want to leave! We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Our first time in the west and touring around in a motor home. This park is fantastic. Clean, modern in a great location with bonuses such as your own personal ensuite or slipping into the spa or pool. Lovely BBQ areas and direct access to a beautiful beach. :) definitely already planning to come back. Great team effort and a special caravan and cabin park.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FionaVagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Hi Fiona, Thanks for your review we love hearing people having a great time and it's even better that you're already planning another trip after only just leaving! We look forward to seeing you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We spent Xmas at Middleton Beach and loved every minute. The facilities were the best we have ever seen, the pool and heated spa was amazing and to top it all off the staff were sooo friendly (Including the resident cat that came to stay with us most days) The location right on the beach was perfect, Middelton beach is the perfect place to swim and catch the odd wave. We loved it so much we have booked our xmas holidays at Middleton beach again. Do yourself and your family a favour and go and enjoy this truely amazing place you wont be dissapointed.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the 2 bedroom chalets they were perfect and also the ensuite caravan site. Large g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Hi radar424, thank you for your review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us over the Christmas holidays. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
2 mi away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
2.1 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
2.5 mi away
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
2.5 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
0.3 mi away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#7 of 39 in Albany
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park

Address: Middleton Beach Caravan Park 28 Flinders Pde, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Price Range: $109 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, ideal for that well deserved break in beautiful Albany. We can offer you a great range of modern chalets and cabins with stylish decor to suit families, couples or groups. Our fabulous facilities are guaranteed to keep all our guests happy. You can enjoy sitting around the solar-heated pool, or relax in our hydro spa, watch a movie in the theatre, or spend time enjoying the many activities available in the entertainment centre and a small conference room. Our sites are beautifully maintained with lush green lawns. Situated on 500 metres of pristine beach frontage with pure white sands, and safe swimming, surfing and beach fishing, or taking a walk, are just a few of the activities to choose from. Nearby there are several children's playgrounds, a variety of cafes and restaurants. A leisurely stroll on the scenic boardwalk is a must, or you can cycle your way around some of our many spectacular coastal sites.So come on down and spoil yourselves, and we'll take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing