We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good large menu good service”
Review of Mean Fiddler

Mean Fiddler
Ranked #11 of 130 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $38
Cuisines: Barbecue, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are open 6 days a week. We offer local wine and seafood. Beer on tap. Fully licenced. Prices to suit everyone. Children under 10 eat for free.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good large menu good service”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The menu was great, very cas atmosphere im a celiac so the chief came out and had a chat to me about what he can do with all the different dishes... nice evening

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MRBAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    118
    29
    11
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Good lunch menu, and with free drink with meal. Not cheap house wine ,but mid range selection of bottle wine. Cashews in selection of meals a little overdone. Waiter very good and attentive and friendly

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank swain_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good food menu interesting”
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

We were a party of four and really enjoyed it.good variety of food and atmosphere. Chef very attentive. Cosy but not packed. One of the best value restaurants in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMcIntyre010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Busy place on a Saturday night but service was excellent”
Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended to us by our B&B owner and we were glad she did. The meal was very enjoyable and there is a very good selection of local wines. The service we received from our waitress, Nadine was friendly and professional at the same time. She even gave us her tips on places we should visit around Albany. Nadine is a real asset to the Mean Fiddler.

Helpful?
Thank James_Melbourne02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Consistently good.”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I love this restaurant, it's a family favourite. The food is consistently good, reasonably priced, and service is always friendly. Specials (using fresh local produce wherever possible) are listed on the ever-changing blackboard, and whether you're after a light meal or something more substantial there is always something to be found from either the a-la-carte or the lunch menu (both of which are available at any time). Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naiadjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mean Fiddler also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Mean Fiddler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing