We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap dinner specials”
Review of Due South

Due South
Ranked #40 of 145 Restaurants in Albany
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very cheap dinner specials most nights with weekly specials changing every fortnight. Pizzas come out very quickly but are sometimes a bit greasy in the middle with lots of crust. Chicken wings and ribs are very tasty and a popular meal with the locals.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hewjass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

People kept telling us about this place and we couldn't wait to try it. The views are amazing but the venue is a huge shed-like place with no atmosphere or charm other than the outlook. The restaurant has a great wine list but the food is very average. More pub-like than a restaurant. Burgers, fish and chips, a curry dish, bangers and mash, steak sandwiches and so on are the mainstays on the menu. Having to order at the bar does nothing to enhance its atmosphere. Glad we went but I think the hype is not warranted. Won't be rushing back.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank soozek57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Such a relaxing experience and great view wrapped up in one. The area has a great vibe and food and drinks are very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Bronwynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This a great venue overlooking Princess Royal Harbor with a huge range of beers on tap and food available all day.
Currently doesn't open until 11-00am so miss the Sunday morning breakfast we enjoyed there when they first opened.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank geoffs767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

We keep trying to like the food at Due South but are not succeeding. It has an awesome venue, great wines, good service but the food is horrible! I used to like the Buddha Bowl, it was the only thing I liked, last night we went there & they’ve changed it to a too spicy congealed mess of vegetables with a blobby mess of something I didn’t recognise & a hard boiled egg! It wasn’t at all good!My husbands steak sandwich was practically inedible & the chips looked grey & like a birds nest!!
I don’t think we will bother again...

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Jenb12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Due South also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Due South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing