We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice in Albany”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park
Ranked #31 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A good choice in Albany”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We camped at the Rose Garden Caravan Park at Emu Point near Albany. We had looked at the two town parks and thought they had little to offer campers. The camp kitchen was the best we have seen anywhere and was kept clean. The new managers were cheerful and happy to help. There is some sort of pump which is at the back of the bowling club and it kicks in and out during the night but you can move further away if it is a bother. Just dont camp close to the fence would be best .The facilities are being upgraded. The toilet/shower block at the front of the park is a bit tired but perfectly adequate. There is beautiful new one further into the park. We really enjoyed out time at this park

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keera2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    27
    23
    10
    16
See reviews for
31
46
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I stayed here for a week over Easter 2012 in the beachfront villa. I love emu point and have visited for years so probably a bit biased but I really enjoyed staying right on the water front and watching the world go by. I can't comment on the rest of the caravan park but the villas are excellent with a great view and well equipped. A small warning, due to erosion the waterfront is a wall not a beach but the beach is a one minute walk around the corner. The service is slightly lacking, the managers are not very enthusiastic but didn't affect the stay. Definitely would recommend the villas for self contained accommodation in emu point.

Room Tip: Beachfront is the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussie8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville Grove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stayed with a group over the Easter weekend and a few more days; lovely spot, close to the beach and new ablution blocks. Keys to the loos were a nuisance particularly if there are more than 3 or 4 in the family. Toilets were not serviced enough particularly on the weekend, not enough toilet paper, men's loo had no soap for three days. Mop and bucket water were disgusting; made the floors worse rather than better. A constantly running toilet was reported with the reply, 'we don't have a maintenance man'. Didn't see any staff looking over the park and mingling with the campers, office staff appeared to be very busy and understaffed. Grounds appeared to be neglected.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FeeHSevilleGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

lovely caravan park, but sadly lacking in friendly service and definitely need to have toilet blocks cleaned and serviced more often when the park is filled so much at Easter time! Not enough toilet paper to last the day and a mop and bucket left in the showers would help to clean up excess water / muddy floors after a shower.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kermit62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

It clearly stated dogs welcome so I booked. Arrived at 1730 and told dogs only if you have your own caravan. Nice! Where to go at this time of night? Try the Coraki Holiday Cottages. Gorgeous. Have a look at my reveiw.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank Boomer020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Bathrooms = disgusting / broken door locks / no hand soap for my entire stay.
Value = NIL ! We've camped all in many places..this is not value for money.
Staff = check-in was average but a smile wouldn't go astray.

Beachfront ?? Maybe around the other side - the "exclusive" side, with new toilet blocks/laundry.
I'm unsure why , when I was told on the ph it's beachfront & "the best" in town...why we got put in amongst other campers when there was plenty of room in the beachfront area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RemRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We booked a cabin and were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to an ensuite cabin which I would definitely book again. Facing the ocean and a short walk to a gorgeous swimming bay and a cafe not much further along. Excellent value for money and everything is quiet by 10pm, a lovely holiday atmosphere, highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeeuinBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.2 mi away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
5.2 mi away
Albany Holiday Park
Albany Holiday Park
#33 of 38 in Albany
66 reviews
2.2 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
4.0 mi away
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
0.1 mi away
Havana Villas
Havana Villas
#11 of 38 in Albany
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park

Property: Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park
Address: 45 Mermaid Ave. Emu Point | PO Box 5238, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park is perfectly located right on the bay at Emu Point, Albany. Set on 12 acres, Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park offers unparalleled views from the spacious, oceanview spa and beachfont villas, whilst the caravan and camping area enjoys the shade and protection of a canopy of trees. The Holiday Park has a large range of accommodation types to suit all budgets. The historic town of Albany has museums and art galleries as well as many natural wonders along the coastline. Albany is surrounded by National Parks and is an easy drive to the Stirling and Porongurup Ranges as well as the town of Denmark. Whale World and the Wind Farm are always popular spots to visit whilst staying in Albany. Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park is the perfect caravan park for family holidays, wedding parties, honeymooners and fishing fanatics. Tennis and bowling enthusiasts can use the Sports Club next door, whilst the playground will keep the children busy. The friendly staff at Acclaim Parks' Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Emu Point, Albany ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing