We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Worth a Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach House at Bayside
Ranked #1 of 18 Albany B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2007

We stayed for 4 nights in Jan 2007, six of us in total occupying 3 rooms. For a family requiring 2 rooms ask for Rooms 5 & 6 as they share a private landing/sitting area. Room 7 is on two levels and has a small courtyard of its own.
The rooms are excellent value, clean and well equipped.
The afternoon cakes were delicious and very welcome, and the breakfast spread is plentiful and of a very high quality.
The owners are a delight and could not have been more helpful, even giving us safety advice when a patch of bad weather was anticipated!
When we return to Albany WA we will certainly us the BeachHouse again

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sussexpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 407 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2007

I did really enjoy my five nigths stay in this beautifull place. The owners know everything about the area and the places which deserve a visit. It is situated at 100 m from the golf club and 50 m from the beach. The breakfast is huge and you will discover a couple of delicious cookies beside your bed every evening.
The rooms are spacious and furnished as a 5* should always be. A special mention for the bathroom and the Spa.
If you like to walk along the beach or in the surrounding hills, this place is made for you
Didier D.
Visitor from Belgium

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Matoues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Australia
337
Reviewed July 14, 2006

Fab. Loved it, great stay, with only 7 rooms its a great small luxury lodge with a great breaky, its gourmet and is included, there is morning tea and arvo tea included, with port and chocolates included. Very nice, would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2006

This is a new B&B owned and run by Janet and Keith Hillam. It is my understanding that The Beach House at Bayside is the only 5 star facility in Albany.

Wonderful facility, wonderful people, wonderful location just off the truly magnificent Middleton beach. One of the highlights of our 3 weeks in Australia were the Eggs Benedict with shaved proschutto prepared by Keith along with the morning walks on the beach. Our trip included stays at the Park Hyatt in Sydney, the Cape Lodge in the Margaret River, the Outram in Perth and the Oaks Pier at Glenelg (Adelaide), 5 star hotels all. Truly, breakfasts at the Beach House at Bayside were the best and the most memorable as were the morning walks on Middleton Beach.

15  Thank u2et
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LarsausTrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Wolfgang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016
Thank hoermi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.4 mi away
HideAway Haven
HideAway Haven
#2 of 18 in Albany
216 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
1.6 mi away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#7 of 39 in Albany
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Albany Foreshore Guest House
0.8 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
3.2 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House at Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House at Bayside

Address: 33 Barry Ct | Bayside Links, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range: $213 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach House at Bayside 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House at Bayside is a purpose built, ten room luxury Boutique B&B Hotel conveniently located beyond the dunes along beautiful Middleton Bay and a chip shot from the historic Albany Golf Links. The Beach House offers discerning travellers an intimate, relaxed ambiance, gracious service, privacy, comfort and warm hospitality. Rooms vary from charming Main House Rooms with ensuite shower bathroom to Colonnade King Spa Rooms with double spa and a romantic luxurious ambience and two Garden Suites which offer separate lounge and bedroom with private courtyards. In September 2016 our newest rooms - Villa Queen Spa Room and Villa Balcony King Room - located at #37 Barry Court (just 30m from Main Reception)- were added to the Hotel inventory. Offering additional privacy with access to all the facilities of the Main Hotel property at #33 Barry Court. Breakfast is a highlight - a lovely array of local produce with daily specials and the best quality ingredients. Extensive Continental buffet and fully cooked to order breakfast is included in all rates. All special requests are catered to - no need to pre-order or preset a time - just wander down at your leisure for this lovely, relaxed and delicious experience. Generous check-in (2.00pm) and Check out (11.00am) are standard, and all special requests catered for wherever possible. Manned Reception, in room telephones with complimentary (local & national) calls, and and 24 Hour Duty Manager ensure you have a professional, connected and fully serviced small scale hotel experience at The Beach House at Bayside. Your hosts are Craig and Sally Pullin. We each have long and varied careers in diverse corners of the hospitality industry, including Pub and Restaurant management, Event Management and International Hotels. We now run The Beach House at Bayside together, and are thrilled to welcome guests from around the world to beautiful and historic Albany Western Australia. The "Beach House" experience is true hosted, country hospitality with a little luxury, plenty of privacy and a professional touch.... Enabling to you make the most of your time in this precious region of Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House at Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Albany
Beach Hotel At Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing