We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing is too much trouble”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach House at Bayside
Ranked #1 of 17 Albany B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nothing is too much trouble”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We expected a high quality B&B after reading the reviews but these were exceeded by our experience of Craig and Sally's welcome and care for us. We stayed there for 3 nights and from the first meeting to our leaving we had only to ask and they gave their attention to our comfort. The suggestions for meals, the extra afternoon teas and port and chocolates, the individual food needs, the provision of bikes and umbrellas are examples of this care. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and though on the first floor Craig was on hand to help with the cases. Altogether a delightful experience which we would recommebd to others.

Room Tip: The B&B is a little out of town but it means that its beachside setting is interesting. Craig an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    23
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
284
14
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Beach House this weekend and could not wait to finish the trip to write this review.
I enjoyed this accommodation in every way. The hosts Craig and Sally are so nice and very helpful with any requests you may have.
Upon arrival we were welcomed with lovely cupcakes!
The bedroom is very comfortable and very well decorated throughout.
Breakfast is included and is deliciously presented and cooked by the hosts
The hotel is located by the beach and you can walk on the recently finished pathway!! The environment is peaceful and surrounded by natural vegetation.
The hotel offers free wi-fi and a collection of DVD is available for guests.
Private car park is also available
I definitely will be back and truthfully recommend it!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mcoelho7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed for two nights... though we wished we had stayed for a month. Craig warmly welcomed us to the property and made sure we were settled into our room after a big drive, before running us through some great hints and tips for things to do during our stay.
We stayed in the garden suite and would absolutely recommend this room as is it separate to the house if you're after some privacy. It was clean and inviting (especially with some afternoon tea waiting for us!)
Breakfast is an absolute treat too. So warmly welcomed into the dining room and the food is beautiful.

Clearly Craig and Sally love what they do. They run this amazing B&B/guest house/home away from home with joy and enthusiasm that is so rarely seen these days. Not only are they generous with what they provide for their rates, but they are incredibly generous with their time and knowledge of the area. I just could not thank them enough for reinvigorating our holiday.

Room Tip: The Spa Garden Suite is not part of the main house should you want a little privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki_LA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is the best B&B we have stayed in while on Holiday. The attention to detail shows. The service is excellent as we were even taken to a restaurant and picked up after an evening meal.
The breakfast is excellent with both a wide variety for contineal and then cooked. You feel like a family member when staying here. Very comfortable and clean rooms and afternoon tea provided, a luxury.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pris54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

My 11yo son and I stayed here during our recent long weekend trip to Albany for some Motorsport events. The hosts Sally & Craig were genuinely focused from the very moment we arrived on making our stay as super special as they could.

Our room was very comfortable, the spa bath was great for relaxing after the long drive down and the beds (we had 2 singles) were very comfortable :) breakfast was also excellent.

The place is set in a very quiet area near the golf course and only minutes from an almost secluded beach. We went for a fantastic walk on the day of arrival.

Overall, wanted to say a big thank you to our hosts and look forward to coming back someday.

Cheers
Steve

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank smetlitzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuching
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We were blown away by the whole place and the hospitality shown by this couple, Craig and Sally. The rooms were spotlessly clean, bed was so comfortable we had difficulty waking up each morning!! And to top it all, Sally's afternoon cupcakes and the muffins were the best we've tried! They even packed 4 muffins for us to bring for our journey back to Perth!No kidding! We looked forward to the cooked bfast every morning too! Craig was so helpful in sharing tips as to the places to visit and dine.
We shall definitely be back. U guys rock!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ameliakuching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

My partner and I had the pleasure of spending a night at the Beach House at Bayside. If only we could have stayed longer! We booked this at the last minute and I can honestly say this is one of the best places I have ever stayed. The owners are lovely and their attentional to detail is not unnoticed. They have definetely mastered the art of hospitality. The rooms are exceptionally clean and well-designed. The room offered a large spa bath, free wifi and heating/conditioning. There are even DVD's that you can borrow free of charge. We were delighted to return to our room after a day of exploring to find freshly made cupcakes. They were delicious. Complimentary port and chocolate is also offered which makes for the perfect night-cap. The breakfast is fresh and beautifully made. Can not speak highly enough of this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
0.8 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
1.4 mi away
HideAway Haven
HideAway Haven
#2 of 17 in Albany
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
2.6 mi away
Dunmoylen House
Dunmoylen House
#5 of 17 in Albany
46 reviews
1.2 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House at Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House at Bayside

Property: Beach House at Bayside
Address: 33 Barry Ct | Bayside Links, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach House at Bayside 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House at Bayside is a purpose built, ten room luxury Boutique B&B Hotel conveniently located beyond the dunes along beautiful Middleton Bay and a chip shot from the historic Albany Golf Links. The Beach House offers discerning travellers an intimate, relaxed ambiance, gracious service, privacy, comfort and warm hospitality. Rooms vary from charming Main House Rooms with ensuite shower bathroom to Colonnade King Spa Rooms with double spa and a romantic luxurious ambience and two Garden Suites which offer separate lounge and bedroom with private courtyards. In September 2016 our newest rooms - Villa Queen Spa Room and Villa Balcony King Room - located at #37 Barry Court (just 30m from Main Reception)- were added to the Hotel inventory. Offering additional privacy with access to all the facilities of the Main Hotel property at #33 Barry Court. Breakfast is a highlight - a lovely array of local produce with daily specials and the best quality ingredients. Extensive Continental buffet and fully cooked to order breakfast is included in all rates. All special requests are catered to - no need to pre-order or preset a time - just wander down at your leisure for this lovely, relaxed and delicious experience. Generous check-in (2.00pm) and Check out (11.00am) are standard, and all special requests catered for wherever possible. Manned Reception, in room telephones with complimentary (local & national) calls, and and 24 Hour Duty Manager ensure you have a professional, connected and fully serviced small scale hotel experience at The Beach House at Bayside. Your hosts are Craig and Sally Pullin. We each have long and varied careers in diverse corners of the hospitality industry, including Pub and Restaurant management, Event Management and International Hotels. We now run The Beach House at Bayside together, and are thrilled to welcome guests from around the world to beautiful and historic Albany Western Australia. The "Beach House" experience is true hosted, country hospitality with a little luxury, plenty of privacy and a professional touch.... Enabling to you make the most of your time in this precious region of Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House at Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Albany
Beach Hotel At Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing