We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach House at Bayside
Ranked #1 of 18 Albany B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2014

What an Accomadation Treasure we found through Last Minute.com, especialyy for all you golf fans, as house is placed in the Links Estate. Such a beautiful room and very accomodating hosts. Spa bath, ensuite an dall the small touch's, like freshly home cooked afternoon cakes and port and chocolate for evening. Couldn't fault anything and that is high praise, believe me. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: King spa room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 410 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is about as far as you can get from a chain motel experience and I loved the individuality. I would probably term it up market B&B of which we have stayed in many in the UK and North America over the years and this is right up there in standard. Attention to detail from the owners is shown at all levels. We were only able to stay one night which turned out to be a disappointment as both the hotel and Albany deserve so much more. Knowing this we were given excellent information at check-in as to what we could achieve in the time available rather than ‘catch-all’ advice. I welcomed the fact we were not staying in the town centre but in a more residential area close to the golf course. We arrived on a busy Saturday evening about 5 p.m. but reservations for an evening meal plus taxi transfer too/from the centre, at a restaurant of our choice, were promptly and efficiently made the transfer being included in the rate. We had the king room in the main building with a landing lounge area shared with the queen room next door. The bathroom was spacious with a good sized walk-in shower and the room had all the amenities you would expect from a large 5 star hotel. The next morning breakfast was described as gourmet and certainly lived up to that description. It was served in a most genial fashion by our hosts. I even heard them accommodate a breakfast request that was not on the menu for someone on the next table they were so obliging. There is a walking track close by which we would have loved to have made use of but ran out of time. Only one minor matter in that there was not much of a view from our room which overlooked the plot next door and appeared to be under development. Did not affect us as we were there on a weekend and a view was not important to us. All in all an extremely enjoyable stay and one we would like to repeat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkietrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed (3 adults) at the 19th hole self catering unit attached to the Beach House. Well located in walking distance to Middleton Beach and a short drive into town or the various attractions of the region.
Sally and Craig are tremendous hosts, welcoming and a great help, particularly for guests who lose keys!
If staying make sure you have breakfast at the Beach House, sensational value at $25. Fantastic muesli, lovely fruit, bread and croissants. The highlight are the cooked options, in particular the poached eggs, rivers of gold.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonofWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

From the time of arrival until departure, the service was faultless. Although there are no water views, this certainly did not detract from the overall experience of our stay. The hospitality and service is like no other; it is like staying with your favourite relatives. Craig and Sally - thank you so much for looking after us. From the delectable afternoon teas to the magnificent breakfasts; to the dinner and sight seeing suggestions... Nothing was too much. The rooms were clean and well designed. We will find it hard to stumble across another B&B of this calibre in our future travels.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Goldie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We had such a fantastic experience and saw the best that Albany has to offer. Craig and Sally were such brilliant hosts. The Beach House was very comfortable and welcoming, all guests were treated as friends and this made for such a positive experience. Albany is a fantastic town and we got to experience much of the delights it has to offer thanks to the hospitality of Craig and Sally. The breakfast was outstanding, as Andrew said "the best I have ever had"! The home made afternoon tea was delicious and the port and after dinner mints were a lovely touch. Overall it was a great experience and I would highly recommend for anyone heading to Albany.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We can only concur with the many positive reviews. My wife and I stayed for 2 nights on our tour of WA. We arrived slightly early but that proved no problem and Craig made us most welcome and provide plenty of useful information on where to visit during our stay.
Moreover, having told Craig about my wife's gluten intolerance we found he had specially prepared gf cakes/biscuits for our afternoon tea.
Although dinner was not provide both Craig and Sally were a wealth of information regarding nearby eateries so this didn't present any problems.
Lastly the breakfast. This was first class with a buffet of cereal and fruit and breakfast cooked to order by Craig and hid team.
From our experience I would thoroughly recommend Beach house to anyone wishing to stay in Albany.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The Beach House not only provides comfortable and attractive accommodation but a warm welcome. Sally and Craig and Janet and Keith are gracious hosts who ensure that their guests receive friendly and individual attention. The breakfasts and home-made afternoon teas were of the highest standard and nothing was too much trouble when special requests were made. Our short holiday with good friends was enhanced immeasurably by our stay at this delightful location.

Room Tip: Rooms 5 and 6 have a small comfortable lounge area outside the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
1.4 mi away
HideAway Haven
HideAway Haven
#2 of 18 in Albany
217 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#7 of 39 in Albany
163 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
3.2 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House at Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House at Bayside

Address: 33 Barry Ct | Bayside Links, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range: $213 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach House at Bayside 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House at Bayside is a purpose built, ten room luxury Boutique B&B Hotel conveniently located beyond the dunes along beautiful Middleton Bay and a chip shot from the historic Albany Golf Links. The Beach House offers discerning travellers an intimate, relaxed ambiance, gracious service, privacy, comfort and warm hospitality. Rooms vary from charming Main House Rooms with ensuite shower bathroom to Colonnade King Spa Rooms with double spa and a romantic luxurious ambience and two Garden Suites which offer separate lounge and bedroom with private courtyards. In September 2016 our newest rooms - Villa Queen Spa Room and Villa Balcony King Room - located at #37 Barry Court (just 30m from Main Reception)- were added to the Hotel inventory. Offering additional privacy with access to all the facilities of the Main Hotel property at #33 Barry Court. Breakfast is a highlight - a lovely array of local produce with daily specials and the best quality ingredients. Extensive Continental buffet and fully cooked to order breakfast is included in all rates. All special requests are catered to - no need to pre-order or preset a time - just wander down at your leisure for this lovely, relaxed and delicious experience. Generous check-in (2.00pm) and Check out (11.00am) are standard, and all special requests catered for wherever possible. Manned Reception, in room telephones with complimentary (local & national) calls, and and 24 Hour Duty Manager ensure you have a professional, connected and fully serviced small scale hotel experience at The Beach House at Bayside. Your hosts are Craig and Sally Pullin. We each have long and varied careers in diverse corners of the hospitality industry, including Pub and Restaurant management, Event Management and International Hotels. We now run The Beach House at Bayside together, and are thrilled to welcome guests from around the world to beautiful and historic Albany Western Australia. The "Beach House" experience is true hosted, country hospitality with a little luxury, plenty of privacy and a professional touch.... Enabling to you make the most of your time in this precious region of Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House at Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Albany
Beach Hotel At Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing