We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accomodation and very welcoming hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach House at Bayside
Ranked #1 of 18 Albany B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We had such a fantastic experience and saw the best that Albany has to offer. Craig and Sally were such brilliant hosts. The Beach House was very comfortable and welcoming, all guests were treated as friends and this made for such a positive experience. Albany is a fantastic town and we got to experience much of the delights it has to offer thanks to the hospitality of Craig and Sally. The breakfast was outstanding, as Andrew said "the best I have ever had"! The home made afternoon tea was delicious and the port and after dinner mints were a lovely touch. Overall it was a great experience and I would highly recommend for anyone heading to Albany.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 410 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

We can only concur with the many positive reviews. My wife and I stayed for 2 nights on our tour of WA. We arrived slightly early but that proved no problem and Craig made us most welcome and provide plenty of useful information on where to visit during our stay.
Moreover, having told Craig about my wife's gluten intolerance we found he had specially prepared gf cakes/biscuits for our afternoon tea.
Although dinner was not provide both Craig and Sally were a wealth of information regarding nearby eateries so this didn't present any problems.
Lastly the breakfast. This was first class with a buffet of cereal and fruit and breakfast cooked to order by Craig and hid team.
From our experience I would thoroughly recommend Beach house to anyone wishing to stay in Albany.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The Beach House not only provides comfortable and attractive accommodation but a warm welcome. Sally and Craig and Janet and Keith are gracious hosts who ensure that their guests receive friendly and individual attention. The breakfasts and home-made afternoon teas were of the highest standard and nothing was too much trouble when special requests were made. Our short holiday with good friends was enhanced immeasurably by our stay at this delightful location.

Room Tip: Rooms 5 and 6 have a small comfortable lounge area outside the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great hospitality, feels like your home away from home. Breakfast was Delicious. The homemade afternoon tea, port and chocolates were a great way to finish the day. Would recommend it to everyone who wants to visit Albany.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I feel I do not need to write another review because what can I say here that hasn't already been said. I am sure there is much hard work put in by the owners to make our stay so very pleasant. It was appreciated and I already have commended you to our travel agent to encourage them to send more guests to your establishment. As well as a well appointed bedroom, pretty lounge, great breakfast, it was the little caring touches that made you special. eg quickly and quietly taking someone's breakfast back to the kitchen to keep warm when they took a phone call; actually lending us cash for one of our last minute trips where they would not take a credit card! We holiday in different hotels and countries for about three months each year and have never found anywhere as good. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valros1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Craig and Sally made us feel genuinely welcome, they could not possibly have done more to make our stay better.
The home-made cakes for afternoon tea, the five star concierge service and cleanlinesses all unbeatable but the breakfasts were divine. Amazing fruit and especially the rhubarb, thanks Craig. Thank you Sally for the recipe for brownies.
The property is close to the beach and the great itineraries suggested for our stay in the area were really interesting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella-and-Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

What a wonderful welcome after a long drive from Perth. Nothing was too much trouble for Sally or Craig- such incredibly welcoming hosts- bikes provided, lifts to town, gourmet breakfasts, spontaneous advice on what to see and where to go, port and chocs at night , advice on restaurants, fully stoked fridge of lovely wines, clean,comfortable, smiles abound. We should have stayed longer and didn't want to move on . Thanks for giving us such a great stay. No wonder so many awards for excellence adorn the walls

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear DavidJ
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - thank you for sharing your experience with potential visitors via Trip Advisor.
Albany is such a lovely town and the coastline spectacular - glad you enjoyed using the bikes to cover the extra ground while sight seeing.
Although we are a long way from your home we hope we may welcome you (or your family and friends) back at some time into the future.
Warm regards
Sally & Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
1.4 mi away
HideAway Haven
HideAway Haven
#2 of 18 in Albany
217 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#7 of 39 in Albany
163 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
3.2 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House at Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House at Bayside

Address: 33 Barry Ct | Bayside Links, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range: $213 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach House at Bayside 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House at Bayside is a purpose built, ten room luxury Boutique B&B Hotel conveniently located beyond the dunes along beautiful Middleton Bay and a chip shot from the historic Albany Golf Links. The Beach House offers discerning travellers an intimate, relaxed ambiance, gracious service, privacy, comfort and warm hospitality. Rooms vary from charming Main House Rooms with ensuite shower bathroom to Colonnade King Spa Rooms with double spa and a romantic luxurious ambience and two Garden Suites which offer separate lounge and bedroom with private courtyards. In September 2016 our newest rooms - Villa Queen Spa Room and Villa Balcony King Room - located at #37 Barry Court (just 30m from Main Reception)- were added to the Hotel inventory. Offering additional privacy with access to all the facilities of the Main Hotel property at #33 Barry Court. Breakfast is a highlight - a lovely array of local produce with daily specials and the best quality ingredients. Extensive Continental buffet and fully cooked to order breakfast is included in all rates. All special requests are catered to - no need to pre-order or preset a time - just wander down at your leisure for this lovely, relaxed and delicious experience. Generous check-in (2.00pm) and Check out (11.00am) are standard, and all special requests catered for wherever possible. Manned Reception, in room telephones with complimentary (local & national) calls, and and 24 Hour Duty Manager ensure you have a professional, connected and fully serviced small scale hotel experience at The Beach House at Bayside. Your hosts are Craig and Sally Pullin. We each have long and varied careers in diverse corners of the hospitality industry, including Pub and Restaurant management, Event Management and International Hotels. We now run The Beach House at Bayside together, and are thrilled to welcome guests from around the world to beautiful and historic Albany Western Australia. The "Beach House" experience is true hosted, country hospitality with a little luxury, plenty of privacy and a professional touch.... Enabling to you make the most of your time in this precious region of Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House at Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Albany
Beach Hotel At Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing