We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay in Albany”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach House at Bayside
Ranked #1 of 17 Albany B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay in Albany”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed for one night over a weekend. We had a wonderful spa room and had chocolate brownies waiting in the room for afternoon tea - delicious. Sally and Craig were wonderful hosts, they helped us pick a place for dinner that night, rang on our behalf to book us in and then dropped us off so we didn't have to drive. Breakfast was outstanding as well, would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Melski28
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Beach House at Bayside - we're so pleased you enjoyed your short stay.
We sincerely hope you will have time to stay longer next time you come to Albany, and we will enjoy seeing you again and offering lots more great things to see and do around our beautiful town.
Warm regards
Sally and Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    23
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
275
13
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Less than an hour after we arrived at the Beach House at Bayside for our pre-booked two-night stay, my wife and I had revised our travel arrangements to ensure we could stay an extra night. Our two-level suite (No. 7) was very spacious and extremely well furnished with stacks of "extras", not the least of which was the heated towel rails. Access to the communal guest lounge with it's warming wood fire on the three August nights we stayed was also very enjoyable. But what made our stay truly memorable was the service and friendliness provided by our hosts Sally and Craig, both of whom really love their "jobs", which was obvious from everything they did, and of course was manifested in the exceptional service they provided. This included a number of offers (e.g. complimentary lift to a restaurant we were dining at in town) that one would not even dream of asking for. During our welcome, rather than boring us silly like most motel etc. owners do by extolling the virtues of everything that they enjoy doing in their immediate environs, Sally (as if by some sixth sense) quickly identified the comparative narrow fields of activities that my wife and I prefer while on holidays and quickly offered a number of suggestions, all of which were subsequently tried and found to be excellent. Both Craig and Sally are very accomplished in food preparation and the quality of their breakfasts was just another example of their commitment to go the extra yard in the service provided. We rounded out our stay on the final night with dinner, offered as an in-room service, but we readily accepted Sally's offer of having it in the dining room, where we had a pleasurable evening with the whole room just to ourselves, enjoying fine food, fine wine, and intermingled with pleasant and entertaining chats with Craig before we retired to our room for the nightly complimentary port and chocolates. Although Brisbane is a long way from Albany we're already discussing what we'll do the next time we stay at the Beach House at Bayside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonCathy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed for two nights for business, from the moment I entered the building it felt better than home!! The extremely warm welcome, warm glowing fire, beautiful little treats of cake and wines, not to mention the array of choices at breakfast!! Presentation and taste were all absolutely Devine!
Sally and Craig are fantastic hosts and the attention to detail outstanding. This is easily the best accommodation in WA by far. These big hotel chains could learn a lot from this family!! Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Sally & Craig are extraordinary hosts who ensure your stay goes without a hitch. The two rooms we stayed in (rooms 5 & 6) were beautifully done out and the homemade tart left in the room together with the complimentary local port and chocolate were delicious.
Breakfast was made to order and excellent. My daughter had left her kindle in the room when we checked out to go on the whale watching tour, (Albany whale tours, which merits a special mention for being 10/10), and then Craig met us on the pier afterwards to reunite her with it. They both went beyond the call of duty to ensure are stay was memorable, which it was.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at Beach House at Bayside, arriving just after lunch on a Friday. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a garden view room. Everything about our stay was exceptional. Craig and Sally who own/manage the luxury lodge are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. They booked a restaurant for us and gave us a list of suggestions on what was available nearby and then even offered to drive us!
Breakfast was amazing with a wide range of stewed fruits, yogurt and muesli, as well as several cereals and a variety of breads. The cooked breakfast was individuallyprepared to your liking, and freshly squeezed orange juice was served to the table. Unlimited perculated coffee and several varieties of tea were available.
Room service was available for an evening meal.
The room was very well appointed. Well stocked Mini bar featuring local wines, complimentary Port, chocolates and sweet treats for afternoon tea were on hand each day.
Thank you Craig and Sally for a lovely week end!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 050rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear 050Rita
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a fun and relaxing weekend in Albany.
We hope we may even see you again for a third stay at some time into the future so we can enjoy your company again (and you can hit the chilly early morning waves - totally admirable at this time of year!)
Warm regards
Sally and Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My wife & I have enjoyed the most wonderful weekend at the Beach House, Craig & Sally were the best, with absolutely great hospitality.
The breakfast provided by Craig & Sally each day is the best that I have experienced & then there was the experience of afternoon tea each afternoon & the complimentary Port each evening.
The accomodation was very comfortable & spotlessly clean.
I recommend the Beach House to anyone looking at a holiday in Albany, Craig & Sally will look after you with great suggestions on where to go for things to see & do

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Rob and Marisa
We love what we do and it is a lovely reward to hear that we've helped visitors to Albany enjoy their break and see as much of our beautiful town as possible.
Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely review which helps other potential guests get a feel for what staying with us is all about.
We very much look forward to seeing you again - we have another great selection of itinerary ideas we can share!!
Best wishes to you both and thank you
Sally & Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Quite possibly the best accommodation in Albany. A return visit for us and we were greeted very warmly by our hosts Sally & Craig. The Beach House is where you can feel totally relaxed and at home. From the beautiful warm lounge room with crackling fire to the evening (or afternoon!!) port and fresh chocolate slice available complimentary in the foyer. All facilities are nigh on perfect. Breakfast is served at a conveniently lazy hour in the beautiful dining room. The food and choices are superb. Careful what you ask for - Craig will get it happily! Nothing is overlooked. Accommodation is suitable for business people and tourists alike. Thanks Sally & Craig - we will be back :)

Room Tip: Upstairs spa rooms are bright and relaxing. Choose ground floor if stairs are a problem. Not suitabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KATOF19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear KATOF19
We were thrilled to welcome you back to The Beach House at Bayside and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay once again.
Its a wonderful time of year to enjoy time with a book and glass of wine in the guest lounge in front of the crackling fire! We've got a new batch of super orange pumpkin soup ready to go too! It all goes together in this cool crisp weather really!
Thank you for sharing your experiences with other TripAdvisor members and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our pretty corner of the world again soon.
Best wishes
Sally & Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.4 mi away
HideAway Haven
HideAway Haven
#2 of 17 in Albany
209 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
1.2 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
3.1 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House at Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House at Bayside

Property: Beach House at Bayside
Address: 33 Barry Ct | Bayside Links, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach House at Bayside 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House at Bayside is a purpose built, ten room luxury Boutique B&B Hotel conveniently located beyond the dunes along beautiful Middleton Bay and a chip shot from the historic Albany Golf Links. The Beach House offers discerning travellers an intimate, relaxed ambiance, gracious service, privacy, comfort and warm hospitality. Rooms vary from charming Main House Rooms with ensuite shower bathroom to Colonnade King Spa Rooms with double spa and a romantic luxurious ambience and two Garden Suites which offer separate lounge and bedroom with private courtyards. In September 2016 our newest rooms - Villa Queen Spa Room and Villa Balcony King Room - located at #37 Barry Court (just 30m from Main Reception)- were added to the Hotel inventory. Offering additional privacy with access to all the facilities of the Main Hotel property at #33 Barry Court. Breakfast is a highlight - a lovely array of local produce with daily specials and the best quality ingredients. Extensive Continental buffet and fully cooked to order breakfast is included in all rates. All special requests are catered to - no need to pre-order or preset a time - just wander down at your leisure for this lovely, relaxed and delicious experience. Generous check-in (2.00pm) and Check out (11.00am) are standard, and all special requests catered for wherever possible. Manned Reception, in room telephones with complimentary (local & national) calls, and and 24 Hour Duty Manager ensure you have a professional, connected and fully serviced small scale hotel experience at The Beach House at Bayside. Your hosts are Craig and Sally Pullin. We each have long and varied careers in diverse corners of the hospitality industry, including Pub and Restaurant management, Event Management and International Hotels. We now run The Beach House at Bayside together, and are thrilled to welcome guests from around the world to beautiful and historic Albany Western Australia. The "Beach House" experience is true hosted, country hospitality with a little luxury, plenty of privacy and a professional touch.... Enabling to you make the most of your time in this precious region of Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House at Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Albany
Beach Hotel At Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing