We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and personal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach House at Bayside
Ranked #1 of 17 Albany B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at Beach House at Bayside, arriving just after lunch on a Friday. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a garden view room. Everything about our stay was exceptional. Craig and Sally who own/manage the luxury lodge are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. They booked a restaurant for us and gave us a list of suggestions on what was available nearby and then even offered to drive us!
Breakfast was amazing with a wide range of stewed fruits, yogurt and muesli, as well as several cereals and a variety of breads. The cooked breakfast was individuallyprepared to your liking, and freshly squeezed orange juice was served to the table. Unlimited perculated coffee and several varieties of tea were available.
Room service was available for an evening meal.
The room was very well appointed. Well stocked Mini bar featuring local wines, complimentary Port, chocolates and sweet treats for afternoon tea were on hand each day.
Thank you Craig and Sally for a lovely week end!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 050rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear 050Rita
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a fun and relaxing weekend in Albany.
We hope we may even see you again for a third stay at some time into the future so we can enjoy your company again (and you can hit the chilly early morning waves - totally admirable at this time of year!)
Warm regards
Sally and Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 431 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

My wife & I have enjoyed the most wonderful weekend at the Beach House, Craig & Sally were the best, with absolutely great hospitality.
The breakfast provided by Craig & Sally each day is the best that I have experienced & then there was the experience of afternoon tea each afternoon & the complimentary Port each evening.
The accomodation was very comfortable & spotlessly clean.
I recommend the Beach House to anyone looking at a holiday in Albany, Craig & Sally will look after you with great suggestions on where to go for things to see & do

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Rob and Marisa
We love what we do and it is a lovely reward to hear that we've helped visitors to Albany enjoy their break and see as much of our beautiful town as possible.
Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely review which helps other potential guests get a feel for what staying with us is all about.
We very much look forward to seeing you again - we have another great selection of itinerary ideas we can share!!
Best wishes to you both and thank you
Sally & Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Quite possibly the best accommodation in Albany. A return visit for us and we were greeted very warmly by our hosts Sally & Craig. The Beach House is where you can feel totally relaxed and at home. From the beautiful warm lounge room with crackling fire to the evening (or afternoon!!) port and fresh chocolate slice available complimentary in the foyer. All facilities are nigh on perfect. Breakfast is served at a conveniently lazy hour in the beautiful dining room. The food and choices are superb. Careful what you ask for - Craig will get it happily! Nothing is overlooked. Accommodation is suitable for business people and tourists alike. Thanks Sally & Craig - we will be back :)

Room Tip: Upstairs spa rooms are bright and relaxing. Choose ground floor if stairs are a problem. Not suitabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KATOF19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear KATOF19
We were thrilled to welcome you back to The Beach House at Bayside and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay once again.
Its a wonderful time of year to enjoy time with a book and glass of wine in the guest lounge in front of the crackling fire! We've got a new batch of super orange pumpkin soup ready to go too! It all goes together in this cool crisp weather really!
Thank you for sharing your experiences with other TripAdvisor members and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our pretty corner of the world again soon.
Best wishes
Sally & Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I recently got married at The Beach House on 6 July 2013. We booked out the entire B&B together with the 19th Hole Beach House from the Friday night to the Sunday morning for our family group of 18 people, including three young children. We had the wedding in the courtyard and the wedding luncheon in the dining room catered by The Beach House. The whole weekend was wonderful. Craig and Sally could not do enough for us. All our guests had a wonderful time and raved about the accommodation, the fabulous breakfasts and the care and attention from Craig and Sally. As we live in Perth, most of the organising was done by email and telephone and everything went without a hitch thanks to their professionalism and dedication to client satisfaction. Tom and Joy Druce

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Joy and Tom
Our beautiful little property comes especially alive when filled with friends and family celebrating a special occasion... and it doesn't come much more special that a Wedding! We're so pleased the sun came out for just long enough for your special vows to be shared in the Courtyard and Craig and I just loved sharing the whole weekend with you and your nearest and dearest.
Thank you for chosing The Beach House to be a special part of your memories for ever more and thank you also for sharing your experience here for others.
We hope we can see you again NEXT July for your first Wedding Anniversary.
Warmest wishes to you both for a happy future together.
Sally & Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Found this place on trip advisor and it definitely lived up to our expectations. Spacious room, comfy bed and awesome spa bath. Sally was very welcoming and no request was ever a problem. Great recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants. Breakfast was delicious and we can't wait to book our next stay in Albany here. Terrific!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear ScottW - Thank you for your lovely review. This is certainly the forum for most travellers to research their future travel and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor members.
We certainly hope to welcome you back into the future - in a couple of months the gorgeous local strawberries will be back in abundance, and local asparagus will be back on the breakfast menu for the season!
Thank you again - until you next visit to Albany!
Sally and Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed overnight as part of a business trip and could not have been happier. Sally and Craig certainly understand hospitality. The warm welcome we received as soon as we opened the front door set the tone for the remainder of the stay. To say that this hotel takes service seriously is an understatement. The attention to detail took a simple overnight stay to a memorable experience. Loved the breakfast, loved the room, loved the welcome treat and loved the way the owners are passionate about ensuring their guests' comfort is their main goal. We'd definitely return next time we visit Albany.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacPla4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear VacPla4
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're so pleased that we could make a business trip a little more like "you" time and less like "work" time! We have the best job in the world and are so please you enjoyed your stay with us.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back - perhaps for some REAL you time next trip! The Whales are here in Albany right now - a great time to visit - and Winter Special Rates are available at this time of year too!
Until your next visit...
Sally and Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

What can we say about this Beautiful Boutique Hotel that probably hasn't been said before. Our hosts, Sally and Craig, are the epitome of what good quality service is all about. Their welcome is warm and sincere, from the moment you are greeted by Sally at reception to Craig serving you a sumptuous breakfast in the warm, sunlight breakfast room. Do we sound over the top, well that is exactly the type of service you get. Beautiful rooms, stunning décor and a short walk to the golf club. Their local knowledge is unlimited and very helpful to visitors like us. We cannot wait to visit The Beach House at Bayside again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starfish52_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Starfish52_10
We are certainly feeling very complimented! - and just thrilled you enjoyed yourselves and shared your experience with other guests and potential guests from around the world.
Albany is such a lovely town and the surrounding areas offer such varied experiences and exploring. We're so pleased to you enjoyed our little "home from home" and thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. See you next year??
Warm regards
Sally & Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
3.4 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Albany
234 reviews
1.4 mi away
HideAway Haven
HideAway Haven
#2 of 17 in Albany
221 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
2.7 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
3.1 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House at Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House at Bayside

Address: 33 Barry Ct | Bayside Links, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range: $220 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach House at Bayside 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House at Bayside is a national award winning, purpose built, ten room Boutique Hotel located beyond the dunes along beautiful Middleton Bay in Albany, WA. The Beach House offers discerning travellers an intimate, relaxed ambiance, gracious service, privacy, comfort and warm hospitality. Breakfast is a highlight - a lovely array of local produce with daily specials and the best quality ingredients included in all rates. Generous check-in (2.00pm) and Check out (11.00am) are standard, and all special requests catered for wherever possible. Manned Reception, in room telephones with complimentary (local & national) calls, and and 24 Hour Duty Manager ensure you have a professional, connected and fully serviced small scale hotel experience at The Beach House at Bayside. Your hosts Craig and Sally Pullineach have long and varied careers in diverse corners of the hospitality industryand are thrilled to welcome guests from around the world to beautiful and historic Albany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beach House at Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Albany
Beach Hotel At Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing