We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves all the praise it gets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach House at Bayside
Ranked #1 of 18 Albany B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I considered not bothering to post this review as other reviewers have said it all but accommodation and service of this standard deserves to be recognised. On arrival the owner gave us a map of Albany and showed us the best places to visit in the one whole day we had there, which greatly enhanced our stay. It is located within 200 metres of a lovely beach. You have to drive to get to central Albany but it is not far and if you take the coast road the views are lovely.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 410 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

A boutique hotel indeed -small, welcoming and comfortable with a homely feel combined with impeccable service whenever required. Our room was good -enough space, large comfortable bed, roomy bathroom. Keith & Janet have service down to a fine art -they are very discreet but a wealth of information and assistance if needed. The breakfast is superb with plenty of choice and the afternoon cakes a treat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Everything was perfect in this beautiful beach house. My only gripe would have to be the bathroom area with the toilet space a little too open. We discovered this place quite by chance after refusing to stay where we had booked prior.
I wish we had been able to stay longer & enjoy what was on offer. Hosts were very friendly & accommodating & we loved the old fashioned attention. 10 stars for me!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lac8993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We recently stayed at the Beach House. It is a genuine 5 star facility. It is designed around a Tuscan inspired courtyard. Our Room was good, well appointed and the hosts Keith and Janet even provided strawberries and cake upon our arrival. Keith even suggested I try a complimentary port as well. The library/sitting room is very well stocked with books. The break menu is to die for with a great selection of fruits, cereals, hot meals etc etc.

We found both Keith and Janet fantastic hosts and would definitely recommend staying there. The only reason why I have not given it 10/10 is the location. It is a bit far from anything so you have to drive.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 6 which is upstairs and it was extremely well appointed. I think any room at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyTraveller_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Within moments of arriving we knew we had stuck Aussie gold. The welcome was warm and genuine and the Beach House a haven of tranquility in butter cream and soft blue. Our spa room is comfortable, clean and well appointed with a whopping whirlpool bath and even a tiny balcony. Outside on the landing a decanter of port and chocolates is always available and in your room you will find delicious surprises each day. Breakfasts are wonderful, freshly prepared and using only the best and freshest of tasty fare. Books and DVDs are always available and there's a small courtyard for sitting out in fine weather.
They also have 17 tv channels (as opposed to 3 at the last port-of-call) and free Wi-fi, readily available cold platters, sandwiches or soup for those who can't force themselves out of all this comfort for a restaurant meal in the evening. Their standards are high and nothing is too much trouble. Keith was happy to come and sort out our confusion with the spa bath controls and the horrid bag of laundry was taken away for a service wash. The house is close to the beach and in the area there are several reserves and national parks well worth exploring. I'm so glad we are here for three nights and I'm so relaxed I can't wipe the silly grin off my face.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a spa room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falconette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I went down to Albany with my sister and mother for a "girls weekend". From the minute we walked in Craig and Sally were so helpful and friendly. The room (two story suite) we stayed in was impeccable and we all had a wonderful stay. My mum said both mornings, "This breakfast has to be one of the best breakfast I have ever had!" and she was spot on. Their attention to detail and their natural hospitability shines through to make it a thoroughly enjoyable place to stay. Would highly recommend this gem of a B & B!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I travelled to albany and stayed at the beach house at bayside for a weekend getaway with my mum and sister. We could not have asked for better accommodation. Sally and Craig were sensational, there whenever we needed them, day or night. Breakfast was delicious, buffet and hot a la carte, nothing was too much to ask. They also provided afternoon tea each day and evening port and chocolates were also complimentary. They made recommendations and bookings at local restaurants, as it's always good to get advice in a new place. We went for a walk along the beach each morning which was less than 1 min away. One afternoon was particularly rainy so their DVD and book library came in handy. In all honesty there is not a whole lot do do in Albany, but for a weekend escape and explore it was the perfect place to be. Thank you Craig and Sally.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
1.4 mi away
HideAway Haven
HideAway Haven
#2 of 18 in Albany
217 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#7 of 39 in Albany
163 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
3.2 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House at Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House at Bayside

Address: 33 Barry Ct | Bayside Links, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range: $213 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach House at Bayside 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House at Bayside is a purpose built, ten room luxury Boutique B&B Hotel conveniently located beyond the dunes along beautiful Middleton Bay and a chip shot from the historic Albany Golf Links. The Beach House offers discerning travellers an intimate, relaxed ambiance, gracious service, privacy, comfort and warm hospitality. Rooms vary from charming Main House Rooms with ensuite shower bathroom to Colonnade King Spa Rooms with double spa and a romantic luxurious ambience and two Garden Suites which offer separate lounge and bedroom with private courtyards. In September 2016 our newest rooms - Villa Queen Spa Room and Villa Balcony King Room - located at #37 Barry Court (just 30m from Main Reception)- were added to the Hotel inventory. Offering additional privacy with access to all the facilities of the Main Hotel property at #33 Barry Court. Breakfast is a highlight - a lovely array of local produce with daily specials and the best quality ingredients. Extensive Continental buffet and fully cooked to order breakfast is included in all rates. All special requests are catered to - no need to pre-order or preset a time - just wander down at your leisure for this lovely, relaxed and delicious experience. Generous check-in (2.00pm) and Check out (11.00am) are standard, and all special requests catered for wherever possible. Manned Reception, in room telephones with complimentary (local & national) calls, and and 24 Hour Duty Manager ensure you have a professional, connected and fully serviced small scale hotel experience at The Beach House at Bayside. Your hosts are Craig and Sally Pullin. We each have long and varied careers in diverse corners of the hospitality industry, including Pub and Restaurant management, Event Management and International Hotels. We now run The Beach House at Bayside together, and are thrilled to welcome guests from around the world to beautiful and historic Albany Western Australia. The "Beach House" experience is true hosted, country hospitality with a little luxury, plenty of privacy and a professional touch.... Enabling to you make the most of your time in this precious region of Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House at Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Albany
Beach Hotel At Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing