We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Special Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach House at Bayside
Ranked #1 of 17 Albany B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Special Place”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have just spent three days at the Beach House at Bayside in Albany.It is one of the best places I have ever stayed in. The owners are charming and ready to assist you in any way that they can. The decor is lovely-Tuscan/French. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfasts are to die for and amongst other things include freshly squeezed orange juice, mixed berry compote, stewed plums and rhubarb. There is also a gourmet cooked breakfast with several alternatives. Cake is delivered to your room every afternoon and there is complimentary port and chocolates in the evening. I would recommend this place to business and holiday travellers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maz075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    23
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
275
13
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodend, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Having been booked into Beach House by my travel agent, I can't believe my luck in finding this place. They know how to do things just right. You name it and they have perfected it, the rooms, the decor, the equipment, the home comforts, the quiet location, the breakfasts in a beautiful setting, the snacks. I would go so far as to say this is the best accommodation of its type I have ever experienced.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Grintona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

I must say this is truly the best place to stay in Albany. The place is immaculate, the rooms are simply beautiful and the hospitality so warm and friendly. Breakfast is included in the room rate and must not be missed. The little things like Port, chocolates and a delicious slice of cake on your return to your room in the evening is simply heaven. Highly recommended place to stay when in Albany. Keep up the wonderful work.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Lex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear LexC.
Thank you so much for sharing your great feedback! It is often hard to be away from home working and we're glad we could offer a little taste of home (and a few extras) while you and your colleagues stayed with us.
We all sincerely hope your work will bring you back to Albany into the future - we'd love to see you all again - and I'll be perfecting my" ribs" recipe for you to try OUR version next visit!
Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
419 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

As soon as you arrive you are made very welcome and are shown to your room where a glass of port and special afternoon tea treat awaits you.
The accomodation is very well appointed and the wood fire in the shared lounge room is very inviting.
Breakfasts were just as special and all contribute to helping you have a very pleasant and relaxing stay.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwe003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our potential guests from around the world! It is always a thrill to receive such positive feedback about our property and to hear that our love of what we do is "hitting the right spot" with our precious guests.
Hope to see you at The Beach House at Bayside again soon.
Warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay! Very homy, elegantly decorated and the owners take pride in entertaining their guests. It starts with the superb breakfast that is served all the way through to helpful tips and complimentary bikes to make you stay in Albany enjoyable.

Other highlight for us were the bike ride along the water, 18 holes golf (walking distance from the Beach House) and a superb dinner at the Wild Duck.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marit10012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
So so glad you enjoyed all our beautiful beach side and golf links location has to offer - Albany is blessed with some wonderful bike and walking tracks and you've taken advantange of one of the best right at our doorstep! Bike is a great way to cover some extra groud! and we're pleased to provide ours free of charge to guests.

Hope we can welcome you back sometime into the future so you can beat that golf score on your next round!! Warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

A very warm welcome and helpful advice about what to do and see.

Our room in the main house was well appointed and with some lovely homely touches. Lovely breakfast room with a sumptuous breakfast, and if you had been staying more than one night, which unfortunately we were not, a lovely lounge area to relax in.

The only negative point which stops me giving this an excellent rating is its location, which was quite a long way out of town, necessitating the use of the car to go into town for dinner.

In our planning I wish we had included at least a two night stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyH2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our beautiful Main House Queen Room suited your needs. We love to hear the little extras are appreciated and added to the memories of your travels. Thank you for your review and your recommendations to family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2012

In short, the hospitality and attention to detail here is fantastic. I travel a lot, and it felt like I was staying at a family friends house, but in a good way :-)

I love the fact that not only was the reception warm and friendly, but the little things weren't overlooked here. I found many nice little touches that you wouldn't find in 5 star hotels. From the beautiful linen, more than adequate towels and melting moments on arrival, to the custom breakfast options, the owners of this B&B should give themselves a massive pat on the back.

This is THE only palace to stay in Albany. Thanks again guys for a truly wonderful and refreshing stay. I'll be back!

Room Tip: They're all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebcroce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
WOW! Thank you so much for your review! We love to welcome guests travelling on business and offer a little something different as compensation for having to be away from your loved ones. If we can make your stay - as you say ... closer to "home" - this is a lovely compliment!

FYI - We have just had individual wi-fi installed in all rooms so doing your work in the evening will be even easier now - no need to sit at the desk!
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.8 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
3.2 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
1.4 mi away
HideAway Haven
HideAway Haven
#2 of 17 in Albany
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
2.6 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#4 of 13 in Albany
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House at Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House at Bayside

Property: Beach House at Bayside
Address: 33 Barry Ct | Bayside Links, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach House at Bayside 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House at Bayside is a purpose built, ten room luxury Boutique B&B Hotel conveniently located beyond the dunes along beautiful Middleton Bay and a chip shot from the historic Albany Golf Links. The Beach House offers discerning travellers an intimate, relaxed ambiance, gracious service, privacy, comfort and warm hospitality. Rooms vary from charming Main House Rooms with ensuite shower bathroom to Colonnade King Spa Rooms with double spa and a romantic luxurious ambience and two Garden Suites which offer separate lounge and bedroom with private courtyards. In September 2016 our newest rooms - Villa Queen Spa Room and Villa Balcony King Room - located at #37 Barry Court (just 30m from Main Reception)- were added to the Hotel inventory. Offering additional privacy with access to all the facilities of the Main Hotel property at #33 Barry Court. Breakfast is a highlight - a lovely array of local produce with daily specials and the best quality ingredients. Extensive Continental buffet and fully cooked to order breakfast is included in all rates. All special requests are catered to - no need to pre-order or preset a time - just wander down at your leisure for this lovely, relaxed and delicious experience. Generous check-in (2.00pm) and Check out (11.00am) are standard, and all special requests catered for wherever possible. Manned Reception, in room telephones with complimentary (local & national) calls, and and 24 Hour Duty Manager ensure you have a professional, connected and fully serviced small scale hotel experience at The Beach House at Bayside. Your hosts are Craig and Sally Pullin. We each have long and varied careers in diverse corners of the hospitality industry, including Pub and Restaurant management, Event Management and International Hotels. We now run The Beach House at Bayside together, and are thrilled to welcome guests from around the world to beautiful and historic Albany Western Australia. The "Beach House" experience is true hosted, country hospitality with a little luxury, plenty of privacy and a professional touch.... Enabling to you make the most of your time in this precious region of Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House at Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Albany
Beach Hotel At Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing