We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach House at Bayside
Ranked #1 of 18 Albany B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stayed here in Feb. 2012. Our hosts were welcoming, helpful, and generous (driving us to our dinner location one evening; making the reservation for the restaurant we'd requested). Our room was delightful - lovely spacious bedroom upstairs, nice living space with little bar and great bathroom downstairs. Yummy afternoon tea and port in the room were appreciated. We loved the beautiful internal courtyard flowing out from the breakfast area. The breakfasts were truly 'gourmet'. A short walk takes you to one of the most stunning beaches anywhere and you can walk forever if you want to on pristine white sand with turquoise sea. Don't miss this place and location when in Albany.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canada123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Owner at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

So thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our location by the beach in the beautiful town of Albany. We love to hear that our property (and our town) have exceeded the expectations of our worldwide visitors! Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming your friends and Canadian compatriots into the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 407 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed here just before Xmas 2011 arrived on a Sunday afternoon to be welcomed by Keith who gave us some great advice on the surrounding area, we were then shown to our room in the colonnade wing. This was a lovely room with a spa bath. It had everything you could have asked for. After a short walk on the fantastic long beach we arrived back to find home made cake in the room and in the evenings a lovley glass of port. The B & B offered a complimentary trip in to town to sample the local restaurants. We played golf at the local golf club across the road which was a challenging course and we were made to feel very welcome. We borrowed the bikes and went for a ride along the beach path to emu point harbour which also was where the fisherman were filleting the local catch of the day and feeding the spoils to a flock of pelicans.
We sampled some fine cuisine on our nights out in Albany. The breakfast was served a little later than we are use to but our hosts Keith and Jan accommodated us earlier.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation and Albany as a place to explore with some wonderful sights around.
Many Thanks Paul & Lesley

Room Tip: Pay a little more for the upgraded room we nearly a sea view from the room we had !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reggie38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Owner at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you found the Beach House to be a home from home and that you enjoyed our beautiful town so much. It means a lot to hear you felt we "hit the spot" for you! That's what we are here for after all!
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed here in April 2012 and found the hosts wonderful - from providing recommendations for things to do during our limited stay in Albany, to wonderful rooms and the freshly cooked breakfast in the morning. Amazing location right on the beach and close to walking trails.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

So thrilled your enjoyed your short time with us - we loe showing off all the best that beautiful Albany has to offer and wish you'd had some more time! Hope you may be able to come back some day to explore the area further and of course... stay with us again.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Stayed here in January 2012. What a beautiful place the Beach House is, we didnt want to leave. The whole ambience of the place is welcoming and friendly, and our hosts were extremely helpful giving us information about the area. Our room was perfect and the breakfast was great. Super location, the stunning beach is just 5 minutes walk away and the town 10 minutes drive. Albany itself impressed us too - be sure to try the Squid Shack!

Room Tip: Didn't see any other rooms, but I'm sure they are excellent too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polly66Hertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback with tripadvisor users around the world. We appreciate that this gives potential guests from around the world a real perspective on our property, its location, and the "essence" of the experience of staying with us. I think we might hit the Squid Shack tonight ourselves! Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We had the good fortune to stay at the Beach House on Australia Day eve. Our host Sally was amazing. We felt very welcomed being escorted to our room, shown all the room features and we also enjoyed the home cooked friands left in our room. We were transported into Albany for our evening meal at no charge. On our return we enjoyed complimentary port and chocolates. The breakfast was spectacular all inclusive of home baked bread and a wonderful selection of fresh fruits and a range of home cooked hot breakfasts choices. We would recommend the Beach House to all those visiting this delightful Great Southern location in WA.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopherDBooth85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2012

We're just thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in January - It is lovely to hear that the little touches we like to add are noticed and appreciated. I see you have booked to return in March and we very much look forward to seeing you again.By then we will have new carpet installed through the Guest Lounge and Main House rooms and some lovely extra touches to the Colonnade Rooms - bring your i pod - we have just installed docking stations to the Colonnade Rooms. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Stayed here many times and this is probably the best value hotel style accommodation in Albany.

Quality fittings and furnishings - I'd go for the higher spec/priced rooms which are really top spec and still very good value.

Breakfasts are superb - freshly cooked with only quality ingredients.

Wonderful location just off Middleton Beach and thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Go for the top rooms/apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2012

Thank you for your lovely feedback. There is no greater compliment than to have guests return time and again, and we appreicate you sharing your experiences with other guests (and potential guests) from around the world.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Albany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

What can i add that has not been said! My regret is that we arrived rather late after a long drive.
Our host welcomed us,gave us lots of local information then kindly booked our dinner reservations.
Loved our room with a spa, room was very clean and the breakfast was fresh and delicious. If i return to Albany i will make it a longer stay at this 5 star B&B.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy56056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2012

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us Lucy56056! Albany is such a great spot and we're always so thrilled to hear our guests have enjoyed the town and our hospitality! That's what it's ALL about! We hope you CAN return to see more of Albany into the future and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.4 mi away
HideAway Haven
HideAway Haven
#2 of 18 in Albany
216 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
1.6 mi away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#7 of 39 in Albany
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Albany Foreshore Guest House
0.8 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
3.2 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House at Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House at Bayside

Address: 33 Barry Ct | Bayside Links, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range: $213 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach House at Bayside 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House at Bayside is a purpose built, ten room luxury Boutique B&B Hotel conveniently located beyond the dunes along beautiful Middleton Bay and a chip shot from the historic Albany Golf Links. The Beach House offers discerning travellers an intimate, relaxed ambiance, gracious service, privacy, comfort and warm hospitality. Rooms vary from charming Main House Rooms with ensuite shower bathroom to Colonnade King Spa Rooms with double spa and a romantic luxurious ambience and two Garden Suites which offer separate lounge and bedroom with private courtyards. In September 2016 our newest rooms - Villa Queen Spa Room and Villa Balcony King Room - located at #37 Barry Court (just 30m from Main Reception)- were added to the Hotel inventory. Offering additional privacy with access to all the facilities of the Main Hotel property at #33 Barry Court. Breakfast is a highlight - a lovely array of local produce with daily specials and the best quality ingredients. Extensive Continental buffet and fully cooked to order breakfast is included in all rates. All special requests are catered to - no need to pre-order or preset a time - just wander down at your leisure for this lovely, relaxed and delicious experience. Generous check-in (2.00pm) and Check out (11.00am) are standard, and all special requests catered for wherever possible. Manned Reception, in room telephones with complimentary (local & national) calls, and and 24 Hour Duty Manager ensure you have a professional, connected and fully serviced small scale hotel experience at The Beach House at Bayside. Your hosts are Craig and Sally Pullin. We each have long and varied careers in diverse corners of the hospitality industry, including Pub and Restaurant management, Event Management and International Hotels. We now run The Beach House at Bayside together, and are thrilled to welcome guests from around the world to beautiful and historic Albany Western Australia. The "Beach House" experience is true hosted, country hospitality with a little luxury, plenty of privacy and a professional touch.... Enabling to you make the most of your time in this precious region of Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House at Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Albany
Beach Hotel At Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing