We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food was great”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of ChiCha Street Food - CLOSED

ChiCha Street Food
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food was great”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

The food was nice and fresh and extremely tasty!
Service was good.
Don't come if in a hurry. 1 couple ordered before us and food took about 25 mins to come out, but that's what happens when the food is fresh so we were happy to wait.

Helpful?
Thank Bec P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    5
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“THE BEST SANGRIA”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We went to Chi Chas for lunch today and I am going to have to go back on a promise I made to myself to never eat in the same place twice.
The burger was beyond yummy, super tasty and the bread wasn't something holding the burger together. It was and integral and delicious part of the burger. The meat was perfectly cooked and the chips...perfect, if a tad salty for our palates.
The Sangria was to die for and the best I have tasted including journeying in Spain.
Great ambiance and service.
Can't wait to return and try something else from the menu

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank milander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“What could have been ....”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We used to love this place when it first opened - the charcoal grilled chicken was seriously the BEST chicken I have ever had. We always had this, the spinach and sweet potato salad and rice.

Sadly, they now don't offer the chicken and it's turned into just another burger bar.

Apparently they weren't selling enough chicken. So, instead of reassessing the massive menu (that had started out as a very simple menu), they stopped cooking the chicken. Seems a strange way to do things to me.

Less is more!

Ho hum. What could have been ...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank wombatrois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
139 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I have been here a few times and never been disappointed. The food is fresh and tasty, and the serves are huge. Love that they home deliver.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quirky Mexico”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

After being turned away at a couple other places that had stopped serving lunch we walked into ChiChas for a bite of lunch, we walked out absolutely stuffed! My husband and I each had a different burger, they were both Delicious but HUGE! If you are looking for a small lunch, pass on the burger even though it was amazing! No alcohol served here (a Corona would have been the perfect addition), we didn't know it was BYO :( The atmosphere is very quirky and colourful, a very happy feeling, I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ChiCha Street Food also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing