We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convienant and relaxing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

With a family of four, Emu point motel is the place to stay. The owners were excellent and accommodating. We got the family room for $130 a nite but was charged extra for $20 for a child. I found that quite bazaar as this should be included in the family room tariff. That's why we got the family room??

But other than that we enjoyed our 3 nites. It was peaceful and easy. The amenities were excellent (even good ground coffee with plunger) the little thing that make ur stay enjoyable.
Parking out front of ur room is always a plus, with a table and chairs out front to enjoy the beautiful gardens that surround the motel.
The best feature about the motel is the gazebo, it is fully enclosed with a BBQ and all equipment including condiments for cooking. (Swings for the kids) The gazebo has a table tennis and tv for ur enjoyment and also plenty of table and chairs to eat at. If ur on a budget and want to save money on always buying food book the family room and BBQ ur holiday away!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling-mummy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Just a few points though, we don't have family rooms, they are called deluxe apartments, and it is also stated that the initial charge is for two people, and for any extra people, there is a charge of $20.00 per person over the age of 2. I know that we don't all always read the terms and conditions, but it is all there. Thanks for taking the time to do the review, I hope I have cleared your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 235 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We booked this on the back I'd several trip advisor reviews and we weren't sorry.

These are modern, well appointed chalets. Good bedding, nice facilities and attention to detail. As an example there was chilled water in the fridge for us on arrival, also lots of tea coffee and biscuits.

The lady in the office (viv?) was also really friendly and informative

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you so much, always nice to keep our guests happy, and help you enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This motel was clean and comfortable with helpful staff. Cooking and cheap laundry facilities were provided. A washing line, something of a rarity at motels, was available.The motel is within one km. of an excellent swimming beach and is in a quiet suburb of Albany. Fishing from rocks can be undertaken nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thanks, we do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms, it is very important to us to make everyone feel at home and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Lovely little motel in a good location on the outskirts of Albany.
Clean and comfortable, albeit the furniture / white goods in the standard rooms is a bit dated.
Excellent value for money and wouldnt hesitate to use again. Thanks to the manager for the area info when we checked in......he recommended a visit to 'Little Beach' and it didn't disappoint.
Only minor downside were the curtains just weren't big enough and so let in a bit too much light early morning (room 14).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevgiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it is always very helpful as with the curtains, an we do try to rectify any problems, and we will work on this. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights when we travelled the 427KM to Albany by car. Decided to treat ourselves to an Executive room with a leather sofa and Queen bed. Check in was uneventful and we drove around to our room with its dedicated parking space (unit 18 at the rear of the property).
Was pleasantly surprised when we entered the room to see how spacious it was and with a large flat screen TV on the wall. Would have been nice if we could have turned the screen to face the bed as it was fixed and facing the couch.

Radio did not work and we found the aerial had been pulled out so we had no music for our stay. Room has a small electric bench top oven with hot plates, a toaster and all the usual kitchen utensils to make it self contained. Good size fridge freezer but no mini bar setup. Continental breakfast was available for $9 p/p but we didn't avail ourselves of this. A cooked breakfast could be requested by prior arrangement according to the information in our room. There was a coffee plunger and a packet of good quality coffee for this, as well as all the usual coffee, tea and sugar for instant.

The downer for us was that we had 2 single beds pushed together to make a "Queen" and the edges of each single bed were raised and hard making it impossible to snuggle up as we like to do. The beds were also very hard, so hard in fact that I woke up with a kinked shoulder after sleeping awkwardly on it and now 2 days later it is still a problem. The pillows were very full and also hard. One wasn't enough and 2 were too high. I slept little during the 2 night stay. You are also expected to wash your own dishes before leaving.

Overall it was disappointing and we probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mildew1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

I am really sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and am also sorry you didn't mention the problems you had during your stay at the time, as I am sure we could have solved most of them for you straight away. We do try to make all our guests as comfortable as we can. We hope that we do see you again sometime, so we can make your next stay more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Every now and then you come across a real winner!!!!! My partner and I have loved our short stay at Emu Point Motel. Hosts Max and Vivienne have been wonderful. Even happy to produce the vinegar and soothing sun tan cream for burnt shoulders on a wee Scots Lass! The laundry was a bonus, always great to be able to catch up on the washing. A large generous and very clean room with those little extras that make the difference. Full size fridge, plunger coffee, microwave, bench oven with hot plates in the small kitchenette. Emu Point is a jewel in the crown topped off by having the SQUID SHACK FISH CAFE (best fish and chips in WA) on its door step at the Marina on Oyster harbour.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you so much Barbara, we are really glad you enjoyed you stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Great apartment & top service. Would definately stay here again. Good value for money. Large rooms with good facilities. Drive is a little way from town. Vehicles parked right outside your room. They have little extras complementry that you wont get elsewhere like ground coffee & a plunger.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomadsby4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thanks for your very kind review, and we hope you do come and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
4 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Albany
224 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
3.9 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
3.8 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
0.1 mi away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emu Point Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emu Point Motel & Apartments

Address: Corner Medcalf and Mermaid Avenue | Emu Point, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $71 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emu Point Motel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emu Point Motel is situated in a lovely quiet area, 200metres from the beach, cycle paths and walkways very close by. Just a short drive to Albany city centre. All our Spacious Apartments have Mini Kitchens which includes Microwave ,Large fridge/freezer,Hot plate & Oven, Kettle, Toaster,Coffee & Tea, 40'Digital TVs, Free WIFI , En suite bathrooms, Hairdryers and Free Private parking and all rooms have Reverse Cycle Air conditioning and Daily Room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emu Point Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing