We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed here two nights. The room was spotless, it had excellent facilities - big screen tv, fridge freezer, microwave, oven, sink for washing up, cutlery, table to eat at (inside and outside), large shower etc. It was like an apartment at the price of a cheap motel and only a very small walk to Middleton beach. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FayOldroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Emu Point Motel. We are happy you had a good stay, and would love to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    83
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
40
119
14
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We had a most enjoyable stay, The accommodation is well furnished, well equipped, clean and comfortable. The property is well looked after with very pretty gardens and lots of outside seating areas. Everyone was friendly and keen to make sure you got the best out of your visit to the area. Loved the location a 5 minute walk to the beach. Would definitely stay here next time we come to this area. Would definitely recommend if you want a quiet tranquil place to stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in deluxe apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redtop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Well, it really is a lovely place, isn't it. Come back sometime, we'd love to see you again.

Vivienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We booked an appartment for several nights at short notice and were pleasantly surprised on arrival. The folk managing the establishment were friendly and helpful. The self contained appartment was clean, roomy and well appointed. The gardens and landscaping were well presented and made the place look as if the owners cared.
Overall we thought it was good value for money and would recommend this place to others looking for a nice neat, well managed place in a quiet location. Even though the place is a few km away from the centre of Albany, it is handy to the beaches at Emu Point and comfortably away from the major traffic routes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussies-R-Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Emu Point Motel. We think it is a little piece of heaven, and feel lucky to be here. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Vivienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Emu Point Motel - we were even upgraded from a standard to a delux room which was most appreciated! We were greeted warmly by our host, the gardens were beautiful and well tendered, the rooms were a little basic - but for the price we thought very good value.

We shall certainly be back to stay in Albany!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolac34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review, Nicola. So sorry your Fish & Chips were not up to scratch, they are usually fantastic. Come and try them again sometime, we'd love to see you. Maybe your 3rd anniversary!!!
Vivienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Thank you to Viv and Max and Lynne and Brian for a wonderful three weeks we spent at Emu Point Motel. Nothing was too much for everyone who runs this great place. You cannot fault anything - the gardens and rooms are so lovely.
Thanks again from the Barr Family.

Room Tip: Stay at the back - sunny in the afternoon and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for your review, Lynne, glad you made it home OK. We hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked this accommodation using Wotif and were greeted on our arrival by Lynne and Brian as if we were old friends already. We stayed in the standard room that had been booked on line and it proved to be extremely comfortable and quiet although the accommodation is on a road to the beach. The very clean room included a kitchen for self-catering. Although we were advised that we could have changed the booking to the executive-style apartment, we found the room booked online was more than suitable for our needs for three nights. Lynne and Brian were always extremely welcoming and friendly, dropping anything they were doing to give advice or see if they could provide even more service. We would recommend this motel highly to travellers in this picturesque part of Western Australia.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

It was a pleasure to spend the night at this establishment: clean, comfy and quiet. We stayed in an executive apartment for $130 which meant we had some cooking facilities also. The queen size bed was ok and there was a leather couch to chill on. Friendly resident cat was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flinthonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Emu Point Motel. I think Delta the cat is a wonderful attraction. Vivienne & Max.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
4.0 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
#9 of 13 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.9 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
3.8 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
3.3 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#4 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emu Point Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emu Point Motel & Apartments

Property: Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Address: Corner Medcalf and Mermaid Avenue | Emu Point, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emu Point Motel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emu Point Motel is situated in a lovely quiet area, 200metres from the beach, cycle paths and walkways very close by. Just a short drive to Albany city centre. All our Spacious Apartments have Mini Kitchens which includes Microwave ,Large fridge/freezer,Hot plate & Oven, Kettle, Toaster,Coffee & Tea, 40'Digital TVs, Free WIFI , En suite bathrooms, Hairdryers and Free Private parking and all rooms have Reverse Cycle Air conditioning and Daily Room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emu Point Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing