We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay in Albany”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Thank you to Viv and Max and Lynne and Brian for a wonderful three weeks we spent at Emu Point Motel. Nothing was too much for everyone who runs this great place. You cannot fault anything - the gardens and rooms are so lovely.
Thanks again from the Barr Family.

Room Tip: Stay at the back - sunny in the afternoon and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for your review, Lynne, glad you made it home OK. We hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 234 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked this accommodation using Wotif and were greeted on our arrival by Lynne and Brian as if we were old friends already. We stayed in the standard room that had been booked on line and it proved to be extremely comfortable and quiet although the accommodation is on a road to the beach. The very clean room included a kitchen for self-catering. Although we were advised that we could have changed the booking to the executive-style apartment, we found the room booked online was more than suitable for our needs for three nights. Lynne and Brian were always extremely welcoming and friendly, dropping anything they were doing to give advice or see if they could provide even more service. We would recommend this motel highly to travellers in this picturesque part of Western Australia.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

It was a pleasure to spend the night at this establishment: clean, comfy and quiet. We stayed in an executive apartment for $130 which meant we had some cooking facilities also. The queen size bed was ok and there was a leather couch to chill on. Friendly resident cat was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flinthonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Emu Point Motel. I think Delta the cat is a wonderful attraction. Vivienne & Max.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed in April and first time ever in a motel having travelled from the UK. Owners friendly and welcoming and full of local knowledge. Lovely location and we stayed in the executive room. Couldn't have hoped for a more comfortable stay and hope to return one day. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AW_Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We can't take the credit as it was the managers before us, Lynne and Brian, who were here when you were, but we hope to emulate their high standards. It most certainly is a lovely spot - for us to work, and for anyone to stay. Hope to meet you someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Great unit at the back of the motel, full on kitchen ( even had grater ) with good size fridge, beds greats, beach 5 min walk, quiet room, was told about this motel by local in Perth, as we had no idea where to stay in the Albany area, this was great as it was away from the centre of Albany

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cowmad64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian G, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We love to get feedback and it's really great to hear our guests enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Having driven for 3.5 hours we received with a big smile and the offer to upgrade the room to one with air con as it was hot. Room was perfect (27) with room for both children to play and do drawing. Kitchen unit and bathroom spotless and perfect for our needs. A 200m walk to the Emu Point Beach which was white and beautiful gentle waves for body boarding. Some seaweed but didn't spoil the fun. Had swings and ping pong; tennis spiral and gym bar. Really lovely place.
Would have liked a laundry for washing towels and suimsuits.

Room Tip: One at the back gets the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fjbullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian G, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Wow. Sensational revue. Thanks so much.
It's really great to hear you and kids enjoyed and it was great to see the kids persuaded you to return :)
Ummm, didn't we tell you about our guest laundry and broadband? Oops! Sorry.
Can we make it up to you on your next visit...
Brian and the Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I was only at this motel for one night. It was easy to book online and the unit had a very reasonable tariff. I had an end unit and the parking was good at the front. The unit was simple in a seaside sort of way and I thought it looked inviting after a long day driving. But...getting no sleep that night will be my lasting impression. It may have been the military hardness of the beds and the austere one sheet and thin duvet. It may have been the dripping of the shower all night that a towel placed underneath couldn't dampen (the washer needed replacing urgently). It was definitely the reticulation starting up and hissing and wheezing at 3am. I assume the roses at the end were being watered, or maybe the grass. The timing wasn't good though.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mothrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian G, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our property. I do regret your disturbed sleep. We've not had the noise of sprinklers mentioned before and no our priority certainly isn't "the roses" when it comes to watering. Unfortunately the coastal winds ensure that there are only a few hours in the early morning for us to water efficiently to minimize wind drift and evaporation. I will be looking at alternatives to that though - thanks for drawing it to my attention.
On bed comfort: The room bedding is set up for summer comfort and there are additional blankets in the robe should it be needed. The majority of our guests do speak highly of our beds so I perhaps its really a matter of personal preference.
Thanks again for staying with us, good luck on your travels and if you are ever in this area again we'd love to show you our Deluxe and Executive rooms.
Regards - Brian (Mgr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
4.0 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Albany
222 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
3.9 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
3.8 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
3.3 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#7 of 13 in Albany
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emu Point Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emu Point Motel & Apartments

Address: Corner Medcalf and Mermaid Avenue | Emu Point, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $72 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emu Point Motel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emu Point Motel is situated in a lovely quiet area, 200metres from the beach, cycle paths and walkways very close by. Just a short drive to Albany city centre. All our Spacious Apartments have Mini Kitchens which includes Microwave ,Large fridge/freezer,Hot plate & Oven, Kettle, Toaster,Coffee & Tea, 40'Digital TVs, Free WIFI , En suite bathrooms, Hairdryers and Free Private parking and all rooms have Reverse Cycle Air conditioning and Daily Room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emu Point Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing