We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love their breakfasts” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dome Cafe

Dome Cafe
Ranked #40 of 130 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Love their breakfasts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We enjoy breakfasts here on a regular basis either as a couple or catching up with friends. There is a wide selection on the menu and various options for your desire. The coffee is always hot & comes with a smiling waiter on arrival. My husband loves the Eggs Benedict & I must say I have tried the salmon option in this also which I enjoyed immensely. Your eggs are cooked as requested, the fruit is always fresh & the sizing is quite a large portion. Atmosphere is cosy inside & the outside landing is very popular with the morning pushbike riders who also do brekky regularly. Great spot with plenty of parking. Look forward to our next stop at DOME!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Libby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    34
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Really impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I wouldn't normally write a review on somewhere like the dome but I couldn't resist letting other readers know about the grilled chicken burger with avocado etc. It was one of the best burgers I've had anywhere, and I have to admit their coffee is still one of the best in Albany.

Helpful?
Thank DAAM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I ordered the minestrone soup, which came most probably straight out of a can ...it was still cold, tasted horrible and was a waste of money. When I returned it to the kitchen I got a blank look from the waiter. It took ages until I finally got it reheated back. Terrible, wont eat there again

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Senioroma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham, Australia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

You know what your going to get at a Dome but I think this one is just a shade better most. Super fast friendly service. They follow you back to the table with your hot drink after placing your order it's that fast!!! The foods never far behind. Quality food drinks and service.

Helpful?
Thank Timmsy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We always came to Dome to have a break from the take away places. Food was served quickly & tables were cleaned straight away to make space for new customers.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dome Cafe also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Dome Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing