We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss when in Albany”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Three Anchors

Three Anchors
Ranked #20 of 130 Restaurants in Albany
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Three Anchors is a trendy sea side bar bistro open 7 days a week from 7am - 10pm. Patrons can sit and enjoy their meal, sourced from local producers, and prepared by a talented group of chefs, lead by our head chef Noel Gibellini, whilst also enjoying a nice glass of wine from our extensive wine list, created from local and international wine makers. Also in the summer months, we cater for the beach goers, by opening our Kiosk for all your take away food, drinks, icecreams and coffees.
Perth
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Don't miss when in Albany”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Good choice of pub favourites along with a few interesting specials. The Groper with the bean and mushroom stew was a success, a healthy alternative. The platter and the fish'n'chips were a cut above many a big city eatery. The highlight was the "Snickers" dessert, not too sweet but tasty.
Service was friendly and helpful. One advantage is that it is open on Monday, a rarity in Albany.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JonofWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    164
    64
    37
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Interesting food”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This place is more of a bar, saying that the food was very good, even though it took a long time to get to us.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank microdotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“On the Beach”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Right on Middleton Beach...We went there a couple of times. Great for brekky and dinner. Very scenic location among the pine trees and the beach is right there.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sandi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Worst steak burg in town”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Ordered a steak sandwich chips were good came with a chilli soil but was runny and needed seasoning steak was in eatable was chewy couldn't eat it bread tasted old. Orders a soy latte after I had paid and order was in formed they had no soy. They ran out of change when I paid so got lots of coins. They guy that served me was good u could they'll he was embarised don't know what's going on down there but paying $32 for steak sandwich coffee and small coke rip off . Would mind paying that price if I they used a good cut of meat not a cheap piece of chuck beef

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Location in a Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We had lunch which we all thoroughly enjoyed, the food was excellent and was served quickly. The location is great with a view over the ocean.
What really made the visit was the staff, they were efficient, friendly and very helpful. They spent time getting our Chinese guests connected to wifi.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank China150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Anchors also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Three Anchors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing