We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! Just have to go to Albany WA, it's awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albany Visitor Centre

Albany Visitor Centre
Ranked #10 of 81 things to do in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get the most out of your holiday in Amazing Albany. Visit the Albany Visitor Centre for local information, maps and best tips plus all you accommodation and tour booking needs. Choose from a wide selection of Amazing Albany merchandise, locally made jewellery, preserves, Mt Romance sandalwood products and artwork. Open seven days.
Kalgoorlie, Western Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow! Just have to go to Albany WA, it's awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Albany has won my heart and we want to live there! Beautiful location, awesome history and heaps to do and see! I love it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Qruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    67
    13
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Useful stop when in Albany”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Picked up a leaflet called "The Amity Trail" and thereafter spent an hour or so walking around Albany. Along the way found out a lot on information how the first settlers arrived and why they stayed here. Lovely beach at Ellen Cove. Slightly disappointed in view from ANZAC Memorial on Mt Clarence, felt the grwoth on some of the bushes obscured view over Albany.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Duncan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great service and lots of information.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We've always booked our holidays in Albany here and find the staff really helpful. They're great for picking up information on the whole area. Well worth taking the time to visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyWanderer009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
151 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great resource for travellers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

In my brief visit here, I received great help and service from someone who could map out a day's activities for my partner and I who were on our way to Mount Barker. Lots of resources are available here and the staff are very friendly. Certainly worthwhile to drop in for advice.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bratsche1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delightful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Excellent service. Bit had to find at first. Need a few more directional signs! Staff very helpful as booked our river cruise here. Power was off, but not a problem.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albany Visitor Centre also viewed

 

Been to Albany Visitor Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing