We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accomodation with good restaurant”
Review of Ace Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ace Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed January 8, 2009

We stopped in Albany on our way back from Esperence to Margaret River. The hotel was close to the main road but it was surprisingly not that noisy. The room was of a good standard and clean and the restaurant provided a good if not particularly exciting meal. It is perhaps worth mentioning that a lot of contractors in their utes and 4x4's used this motel and ate in the restaurant. These guys travel long distances and stay where they get good value for their money!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamplighter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 231 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2008

Found room to be very light for night sleep, bed extra comfortable, best motel sheeting we've slept in, abit dearer for older style motel, compared to Le Grande up the road.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlegrands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2007

This Motel is a bit on the older side, but still a reasonable stay. Located on the main road out of Albany, about 5Km from the CBD. We went for a bit of a drive around and had tea before we came back to the motel to save us driving back into town. I am making it sound worse than it is, but dont expect to be close to town if you stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Radarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2007

Easy to park outside chalet accommodation. Clean and spacious. Was ideal for a night while touring. Plenty of space in family room.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Exigeante14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Philippe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
0.5 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
4 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
1.5 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#7 of 13 in Albany
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Motor Inn

Address: 314 Albany Hwy, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $75 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ace Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ace Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing