We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Ace Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ace Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Good hotel, value for money. We stayed here for our first visit to Albany and would stay here again. The room was clean, practical and staff were very helpful and friendly. This was perfect for the budget we had. We did have to drive into town though.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123travelchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 222 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

Reception staff were quick, efficient and helpful giving us some good tips on what to see & do. This was much appreciated. The rooms are clean but we felt it was a little cramped for 3 adults.
Did not eat at the restaurant, we thought the menu was dated.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bulldozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Rooms clean super clean restaurant was fantastic.... Everyone was helpful ..... Rooms were dated a bit for sure but who cares just a bed... Clean comfy one @ that...! FYI for the Canadians out there the restaurant served drip coffee! Somethin u have been missing am sure....

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmsincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

In an otherwise over-priced West Australia the Ace Motor Inn in Albany provides great value for tourists along with all services and a high standard of cleanliness. I have stayed there on two occasions now and thorughly recommend it to anyone looking for tourist style accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cogduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

ace is good value for money. we stayed in a last minute situation - price & service was good. only downside is that the wifi is crappy! would recommend to those on a budget- basic yet everything you need

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tahlz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I had to visit Albany with a one night stop. Having lived in Albany for 4 years until 12 months ago I was aware of the Motels location and when booking online through booking.com and saw the reasonable price, the rest was easy. I had one young teenager with me so the extra single bed at the other end of the room was a bonus. The room is very basic and clean but had everything you would need for a short stopover and is easily accessed. The staff were very friendly and $13 buffet breakfast was fantastic value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AC1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We visited Albany for a few days and stayed at The Ace Motor Inn and were well rewarded for choosing this motel. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and even found me a charger for my mobile. The room was spacious and clean and there was a spare single bed though it is a little dated, especially the bathroom and toilet, but they are right up to date with the digital TV which was a pleasant surprise after the last hotel we stayed at. We had wi-fi but it was a little slow and we had trouble logging in with our iPad. We visited the restaurant on the first night and the food, though not gourmet, was very good for the price. The drinks prices are very good ($6 for a Corona) and the service was excellent. Overall it was a very good stay and we will certainly consider the Ace if we return to Albany.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
0.5 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
4.0 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
1.5 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#7 of 13 in Albany
224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Motor Inn

Address: 314 Albany Hwy, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $72 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ace Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ace Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing