We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Joop Thai

Joop Thai
Ranked #22 of 130 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Albany WA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Joop Thai is an excellent restaurant for food, service, flavour and staff. Never had a bad meal and always come away saying we will go back.. Which we do regularly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    65
    17
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Albany favourite”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have dined in and had takeaways from here several times and it is always amazing. Beautiful tasting food, nice décor and friendly staff. Personal favourites are satay chicken and sweet and sour pork. Could easily eat here once a week

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VMT26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Tasty,HOT food and lots of it”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is by far the best Thai food I have had in Australia. It is probably the best Asia cuisine I have had since arriving here 2 years ago. The portions were massive and the flavours were intense. In general I find it hard to find spicy food in Oz even when I ask for hot, but that wasn't a problem here, it actually caught me off guard it was so hot (I did ask for hot) I was pleasantly surprised if a little red! We took our leftovers with us which kept us going for a few days. The price was very reasonable and if for any reason I were to be in the Albany area again I would certainly return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Our favourite takeaway”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have loved Joop Thai since it opened. The food is always fresh, using fresh herbs and spices. Love the real pepper in the jungle curry and the spring rolls are some of the best I've had from a restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cavamebri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
123 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I have been all over Australia this is the best Thai ever.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The service was wonderful we did make a reservation! As it was packed on a Sunday night! I have been doing Australia by Thai and Lenox head was number 1 until now!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joop Thai also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Joop Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing