We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
16
56
31
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
56
31
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenient locationcomfortable bedtwin roomnew ownersper nightstayed here for one nighttwo nightsmotelshowerdesksimoneaustraliatoastercrockerybedding
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 117 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Change of name and now part of Best Western. Although 70s style, the room had been upgraded, with excellent quality bedding. Bed was soft but comfortable. Did not use the restaurant.
The price was a bit below for similar accommodation - plenty to choose from in Albany, at $113 per night.
wifi very good

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank insearchofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatharineSp, Manager at Best Western The Clarence on Melville, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback as we appreciate your comments. We are pleased we provided the comfort for a good night sleep. Please consider us in the future and hope to see your return as we are upgrading all facilities to provide superior quality and benefits for all our valued guests over the coming months. We are pleased to have announced in August 2017 we became a Best Western property and our new name The Clarence On Melville.

Kind Regards
Catharine Specht
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

I wasn't sure whether to rate Comfort Inn Albany a two or three but decided that compared to other stays elsewhere, I probably wouldn't rush back here - at least not in winter, so a two it is. Positives included, absolutely lovely reception staff and waitress in the restaurant and beds that were very comfortable. Unfortunately that was it. The negatives included, a very noisy AC that resulted in either being being kept awake but warm, or turn it off and get some sleep but wake up cold!! The restaurant was very warm and inviting, there was a mishap with my meal and as such i cant positively comment on the food, the other negative was the rowdy group in the back of the restaurant who had little consideration for the other diners with their singing and extremely loud conversation.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Suzie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

Have been here for the week this is the first time I have stayed here. The rooms nice and clean all the staff are friendly and professional meals in the restaurant have been good. Would not have a problem staying again.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

Travelled with friends for a event in Albany. Nice clean place to stay with comfortable beds and pillows. Comfortable and accommodating especially for a family of 5. Staff very friendly even though it was busy it was very quiet.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

A good sized room, well furnished for a motel with comfortable beds . The staff were welcoming and cheerful, and were able to give advice on places to visit. The restaurant serves good basic food both at dinner and breakfast It has a bar with a short but reasonable basic wine list. It has free internet in all rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank whitey039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews