We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great fish & chips” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Star Hotel Restaurant

White Star Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 130 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great fish & chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

One if the best fish & chip meals I have had. Not happy about happy hour I ordered a shiraz during happy hour then when the bill came i was charged full price & when I queried it I was told that it only applied to the house wine That should be written or advised so customer does not get any nasty surprises when paying bill Other than that service & food good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    118
    32
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best pub meal in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

The food and service was very good, and was busy on a Monday night, whereas the other hotels had no-one eating. Customers all appeared happy, and the vibes were good. Doesn't look much on the outside, but impressions soon change once you are through the door.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Emeritusprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
2 reviews
“yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Had a few issues with service but the owner was lovely about our complaints as we where there for a work do the food was excellent had to talk to others as the band was extremely loud in the front we will go again

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank tinks156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

come and eat here every time I'm down in albany.... food was fantastic last night, i opted for the pork belly and arrincini, perfectly cooked.... food came fast, staff were great...and the dessert???? creme brûlée!!! just do it!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trio of vegetarian is incredible.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Second time having the veg trio the gnocchi is amazing the texture is soft and comforting with beautiful flavours. My second visit this month the service was great this time our gentlemen waiter was attentive and professional!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tarascharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Star Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to White Star Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing