We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Place for where Hungry HideAway Hostesses could find food”

White Star Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 131 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Italian, Australian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Albany - Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Only Place for where Hungry HideAway Hostesses could find food”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

It was Easter Saturday, and places were either sold out of food or had closed their kitchen's. So we returned to an old favourite. Good food and great beer and cider on tap. Awesome service with a smile. Thank you...not disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie-Becki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    126
    33
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love the star tasting plate!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The tasting plate is excellent value for money and enough to feed 2 girls for dinner. Its not just antipasto but they'll often have like a little bit of quiche and somehting else filling too. I couldn't fault that plate!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SandalwoodFactory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My Partner and I always come here for a meal usually once a month. He get's the Steak which says is always cooked to perfection and the sauce was amazing! I usually get the Salt and Pepper Squid or the fosh and Chips. Both of those never disappont! It does get a bit noisy on a Saturday Night due to the bar but it add's to the atmosphere. They do very large tables also. The staff are ever so helpful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One Star White Star”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Had a very average meal -exceptionally chewie Tortelli duck entree. My friend had the duck with salad which appeared raw in the middle and left her feeling unwell afterwards. We ordered a Cab Sav wine and was presented with a different Cab Merlot without any explanation or apology once we queried it. It is very expensive which would be acceptable if the quality of the food reflected the price. And if you do dine here the golden rule would be to avoid the duck.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EmLiz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Big enough venue for everyone. Family friendly, gluten free options and good drink selection. The men in our group didn't particularly like the Tanglehead beer; but everyone's food was delicious. Value for meals was excellent! Very well priced compared to Perth and towns in the South West.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqstar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Star Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to White Star Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing