We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”
Review of Curry Leaf

Curry Leaf
Ranked #5 of 134 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $36
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: It is a new Indian restaurant in Albany, which serves traditional food with a twist in flavor.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Loved the set menu ($30) as it eliminated the need to choose when I could have eaten everything on the menu. All of the food we had was very good.

Thank Janette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 331 of 394 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

Was taken there by a local... Not disappointed, food really good, tasty and we cleared our plates. Very good variety of dishes, from mild to hot, nan and rice also very good. Sales opportunities lost for owners -not asked if we wanted alcohol so we just had water and no tea coffee available afterwards only chai. They could of course make a lot of money here and it would have finished our meal off nicely... Never mind we still enjoyed our evening.

Thank SuffolkCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

27/11/2012 - Week 2 of a 4 week driving holiday in WA - After a longish drive down from Wave Rock no one felt like cooking. Tired of the normal bad takeaway so thought we would try something different and eat out at the Curry Leaf . What a great pleasure. Knowledgeable staff, classy friendly chef and a fair wine list.. So good we went back 2 nights later for the Chef's signature dish and a couple of their delicious home made curry puffs that chef had saved for us. We even backed up for seconds especially the tandoori lamb cutlets.
All-in-all, a fine dining experience. Thanks team (sorry we are a bit late with the review).
P.S easy entrance & seating for Pete's wheelchair as well :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenkateshRanganathan, Owner at Curry Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Hi,
Thank you for an excellent, yes I remember you and your holiday trip thank for remebering us and letting us know that you enjoyed your experience.
Regards,
Venkatesh Ranganathan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I don't eat a lot of Indian food although we were in Albany and thought we could try something different. We were so happy we tried Curry Leaf, the food was awesome and definitely value for money. The staff are very friendly and help you in the every possible way. -clarifying meals etc. The only thing was that there was no background music outside so you could overhear others conversations. I will be recommending Curry Leaf to everyone. Good work.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 123travelchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenkateshRanganathan, Owner at Curry Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Hi,
Thank you very much for your review, we are trying to get an outdoor speaker for the Alfresco dining area, hope to see you soon again.
Regards,
Venkatesh Ranganathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great food, great service and an ideal family friendly restaurant, popular with visitors and locals alike. Highly recommended. Jack

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenkateshRanganathan, Owner at Curry Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Hi,
Thank you for an excellent review, as you said it is the locals who keep us going and the support of them has been tremendous during the holiday season, thank you all so much for that.
Regards,
Venkatesh Ranganathan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Leaf also viewed

 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Curry Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing