We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love the korma” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albany's Indian Tandoori Restaurant

Albany's Indian Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 130 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
albany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“love the korma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Most delicious indian in Albany! Quality is 100% every time and service is always 5 star! I get delivered usually worth every minute I wait!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tarascharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    61
    14
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Almost there”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Went to restaurant at 5pm due to later commitments.. Service was very good. We were drawn to this one by its aromas. Lovely decore, tablecloths and cutlery. Food was very nice and aromatic. Heat level was as we requested, will have it hotter when not sharing with kids. Loved that I could have bill delivered classically and left overs packed. yoghurt mint raita was lovely. Would have loved some fresh coriander etc only thing lacking

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank celestine12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian in Albany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

We decided to try this little Indian place after a long day of tourist stops in Albany. We were greeted with a smile and shown a table. Service was quick and the food was amazing. We would recommend this restaurant to any one that enjoys Indian food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hershal2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great curry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Originally from the uk , where we are spoilt for choice when it comes to Indian cuisine. I have yet to find a good curry house in wa. Not too sue about the kebabs but the onion bhaji's were good, nahm breads where amazing. Curries where cooked to my taste ( not too hot) service was friendly & prompt.

Helpful?
Thank Charlie38598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baulkham Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Outstanding service but butter chicken too bland for us”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Service here was fantastic - very friendly, happy to squeeze us in, great guidance on ordering. Butter chicken is normally a mild dish, but wait staff suggested we might want to spice it up as previous customers rated it pretty bland. Great suggestion as it needed more, even after lifting it to medium - we ended up mixing one of the dips in there too! Beef madras was excellent and entrees, dessert etc all fine and enjoyable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albany's Indian Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Albany's Indian Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing