We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oranje Tractor wine
Ranked #42 of 134 Restaurants in Albany
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Set in the organic garden, Oranje Tractor Tasting Room serves Wine Flights - wine samples paired with fresh, local and predominantly organic food samples. The rustic ambience is dog and cyclist friendly. We no longer offer a cafe service. Please see our other listing - ORANJE TRACTOR WINE - for details of what we now offer.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

If you are visiting Albany and love great wine and lovely fresh local produce this is the place to go for lunch. The lunch platters feature local produce such as cheese and trout pate along with fresh fruit and salad vegetables from the Oranje Tractor garden. You can sit in the shade in the beautiful garden enjoying your lunch platter and a glass of wonderful wine - it doesn't get much better than that! I particularly recommend the riesling and the shiraz - cheers!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chrispluspassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 40 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

We loved the ambiance and the wines. We went on a cool night and watched one of the festival films. It was a beautiful setting and their Riesling was delightful.

Thank PerriPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

A small, boutique winery with a relaxed vibe. We really enjoyed our tasting here a few months ago.

We also ordered a platter which was full of local produce (including some from their very own garden) and was tasty, fresh and good value.

If you are in albany and want to make a winery stop, I strongly recommend this one. be aware if coming for lunch that there is no extensive a la carte menu etc. There is a choice of platters.

1  Thank Waddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whampam, Owner at Oranje Tractor wine, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you, we appreciate your lovely review and also the tip to potential guests. Yes, we are a simple winery cafe, featuring some of the best local produce of the region to complement our delicious organic wines....not a restaurant. We focus on quality, and trust that future visitors will benefit from your advice and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

The host welcomed us like friends and we tasted some of the wines, then negotiated a vegetarian version of the lunch platter, with extra cheese and dip. They took a flexible approach to meeting our needs - great! When we ran out of bread we got more on the platter, no problem.The food was very tasty and incredibly fresh: salad leaves, fruits and olives from the garden and local cheeses. And of course their lovely wine. It was a highlight of our trip.

Thank WoylieLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oranjetractor, Owner at Oranje Tractor wine, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our garden fresh platter, oh...and the wine, of course. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Situated in close proximity to Albany . Enjoyed a relaxed lunch on a perfect clear warm day complemented by a great platter of fresh local produce washed down with a glass of wine from their selection. Platter consisted a fresh home made bread,wafer biscuits, local cold smoked chicken, cheese, pesto dip,salad ,fresh avocado and other condiments.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bribiejeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whampam, Owner at Oranje Tractor wine, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

THank you so much for your review...sorry it has taken so long to respond. We really appreciate it, and hope you might visit again...or tell your friends?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oranje Tractor wine also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Oranje Tractor wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing