We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”
Review of Albany Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albany Apartments
Ranked #13 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband, daughter, 14 month old son and I recently stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment at Albany apartments. We arrived at 730 pm on a rainy winter night, when we got to our room we were pleasantly surprised to find the heater already warming the room. The apartment is everything it says... 1 bedroom ( enough beds for everyone - the queen even has an electric blanket ) small lounge/ dining area, kitchen and bathroom. I will say I am quite critical but I don't expect 5 star on 3 star budget. This place ticks all the boxes for me.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cabails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Albany Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 51 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the apartment. It was a roomy, comfortable unit. We arrived late in the afternoon and the office was closed but Heather had left the door unlocked for us. Within 10 minutes she drove in to meet us and had lots of local information ready for us.
The guest laundry was the best value for money in our 2 month trip!
We cooked for ourselves at dinner time and found our kitchen was well equipped.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M-and-H10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed in the 2 bedroom option as we wanted our own room for a change, and both the bedrooms were extremely spacious. It was clean but a little dated but it was what you expect for the price.
It is out of central Albany but only a 2 minute drive to the Shops, cafes & restaurants of the main street and central to go out and do the tourist sites.
This is a good option for those who want to cook to keep their costs down as it has a decent fridge and cooking equipment.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ness K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Received a friendly welcome & good advice on what to see during our brief stay in Albany. The rooms were spacious enough, beds were comfortable, except the single bed was a too short for an adult. The overall look of the apartment was a little tired. The bathroom room really needs updating & the shower pressure was so poor I found it difficult to wash the shampoo out of my hair. The shower head kept falling down & was very difficult to tighten so it would stay in position during the shower. The towels supplied were old & worn. We were aware that the rates were reasonable, but were irritated to see signs in the kitchen about extra charges if there were kitchen utensils/dishes etc.left unwashed & not returned to the correct place. I agree you should leave the apartment tidy, but having to wash up cups & cutlery & then put them away made the stay less enjoyable - surely the rate paid should cover the cleaning costs for a few cups & plates. May be if we had done some extensive cooking it would be reasonable to expect that we would clean up pots, pans & plates etc..The apartments are not in the scenic coastal part of the town, which helps keep the rates lower, but it is certainly not a long drive to the town centre & to the main attractions.

Room Tip: Try for rooms away from the reception & main road.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolinaGSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Nice apartments very well kept and clean. The managers were very pleasant and approachable.
Only thing that could be improved was the standard of cutlery, items provided very flimsy and it was difficult to butter bread as all the knives had serrated edges. The beds were firm and i personally did not sleep well but that comes down to personal preference.

Room Tip: Ask for unit away from the office as they are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janet r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We found the Albany Apartments on wotif. My husband & I favour self catering apartments when we travel. On arrival, we were met by Heather, who showed us our apartment. Explained a little problem, which she was promptly addressing. She quickly showed us the major attractions, supermarkets and best fish and chips shop in town on a large A3 map. It was so good we has dinner there both od our nights in Albany. We didn't waste time and started enjoying our stay in Albany immediately. Thanks! The beaches are great and ANZAC special to all Australians and New Zealandes, especially one whose grandfather fought at Gallipoli and left Australia in a convoy assembled in Albany.

Room Tip: Away from the highway, although the apartments are well oriented to avoid noise from passing traffic...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Found this apartment through tripadvisor and decided to book for a night during our trip to Perth in Jun'11. We were quite happy with the stay and especially the friendly staff.

The location is not too far from the town centre and since we were driving, it was not to bad. Car park was free at the premises. Away from town mean the place is quiet and that was want we need.

The room were simple and come with basic cooking facilities. Bed room are spacious and it has electric blanket during the winter that kept us warm at night. The reception counter stay open till late where we could borrow a few DVDs for the night.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lazyman1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.3 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
215 reviews
3.9 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
1.5 mi away
1849 Backpackers Hotel, Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Apartments

Address: 278 Albany Hwy | (cnr Lion Street), Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Price Range: $81 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albany Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Albany Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing