We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large bays central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
Ranked #6 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Western Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Large bays central location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

What a lovely park, we stayed overnight on our way through to Walpole can definitely recommend this park large bays, spotless ensuite facilities located close to town. Warm welcome by Sue, who handed over information on the area and maps, when I couldn't get the light to work in the ensuite she came straight down even though she was closing up and fixed the problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ainsley13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    74
    17
    2
    6
See reviews for
73
100
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We have stayed a few times (tenting) now and have loved it. Kids had a rage swimming, playing tennis, games room. Very close to the town and there are heaps of things to see and do in Albany. Who needs wifi when your holidays isn't it about spending to time with each other. Anyway maccas have free wifi if u really need it . Can't wait to come back in April 2014

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

The Park was very Clean and Tidy (Cleaners do a good job). On our 2 week visit I would NOT recommend for families with children, although the pool was very clean and tidy this was really the only highlight for my 10 year old girls. There are stickers plastered on toilet doors in the common areas stating 'Breath Easy this is a smoke free environment' (we were aware of this prior to booking). There were people smoking everywhere, they even supply cigarette trays!!
Very Dissapointed!!
The main Kitchen has very limited facilities, The fridge is a bar fridge I am not sure how a park of this size can justify that this is enough, there is also no microwave there.
There is a secondary kitchen which does have microwave and another fridge, but this is at the far end of the park, not very convenient.
They have a basketball ring that can only be used when others are not playing tennis as the ring is on the tennis court!!
Wifi was poor and gave up after first attempt.
Most people that stayed for 1 or 2 nights, this can be quite annoying when every morning 5 or 6 caravans are hooking up and setting off at the early hours. Don't get me started on the resident crows!!
Overall the park was clean and tidy. Ideal for people passing through Albany, close to town etc. But as a family very dissapointed. :(

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We have stayed here twice now. We have stayed in a chalet which was lovely and clean and maintained This time we had a site which was perfect for our fifth wheeler. Easy to get on and off its also the cheapest park in albany by far and close to everything. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this park

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

They say they profide free wifi .

We could not get Wifi at our caravan and when we asjked why they said that the wifi was to week to reach the caravands and wifi would be available at the tv room ar the camp kitchen

at both sites we still could not get Wifi and in the end we gave up discusted as this was one of the reasons of picking the caracan site

should not advertise they procide it when in fact we could not get conneted either on our lap top or our Smart phone

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bull Creek WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Very nice park, well maintained, lots of trees. We needed a wheelchair accessible chalet and if you need this, then ask for Chalet 6. Biggest bathroom ever and very accessible for an electric wheelchair, lots of rails and hand-holds. Terrific staff.

Room Tip: Choose Chalet 6 for wheelchair accessibility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Checked in and was greeted by friendly staff. Told about all the amenities. We had a camp site it was very spacious for our tent. Love that we had trees above us. Amenities were conveniently across from our site. My 7 year old had a great time feeding the animals our scraps, walking around and meeting new friends. I felt safe letting my daughter swim, Pool is lovely with a safety ledge hand grip around it. Meant i could sit and read on the sunlounge while she splashed about. Will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
3.8 mi away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
2.5 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
2.2 mi away
Albany Holiday Park
Albany Holiday Park
#33 of 38 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park
3.7 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Gardens Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Gardens Holiday Resort

Property: Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
Address: Mt Melville Caravan Park 22 Wellington St, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Albany Gardens Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albany Gardens is the perfect holiday getaway to unwind and relax in Australia's beautiful South West. Our resort offers a wide selection of great value accommodation to suit couples, groups or families. The resort boasts a range of services and facilities to ensure your stay is pleasurable, including a tennis court, swimming pool, games room, and an outdoor playground. Limited complimentary Wi-Fi is available. Conveniently located just 1km from Albany town centre and a short drive to some of the most spectacular natural attractions in Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Albany Gardens Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing